Concord Cosmopolitan Martini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very tasty and enjoyable with a squeeze of fresh lime to make it pop and taste more like a Cosmo. Nice blend of ingredients that are portioned well. I didn't find it too sweet at all. If you think you might then add grape juice 1 oz. at a time. Garnish with an orange or lime wheel or both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Fantastic! Added a little orange slice for garnish. However, this only made one serving. I own a very large martini glass. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This cosmo is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These are simply the best sweet martinis I have ever had. I'm enjoying one right now! I can my own grape juice in the summer, uummm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is yummy! I used juice I made myself from fresh concord grapes and no sugar added. Not too sweet, just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWGARDENER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric Washington
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very good I garnished with a lemond wedge and squeezed a little lemond juice over the ice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Washington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Very tasty! But I wouldn't call it a cosmo, I'd call it a grapetini and add a 3 or 4 frozen sweet GREEN (green so you can see them) grapes to the bottom of the martini glass before pouring. I'd go a bit heavier on the vodka too. (Plenty of room for the extra as my martini glasses are HUGE LOL!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Very, very good but just a teeny bit sweet for me. I added a bit of lime juice that really added the "tang" I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Heironimus Castle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
DH rated a 2 as it was too sweet for him. Even knowing how sweet it would be, I thought it deserving of only a 3. I love grape and orange together but this was just too grapey. For the second round, I doubled the orange (used Triple Sec because that's what was opened) and added 1/2 t. lime juice. It made just a tad over 3 drinks (I have regular sized martini glasses). Would I make it again? Yes, but for friends who do enjoy drinks on the sweet side...or just for me when I wish to have something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kahlúa Espresso Martini

See how to make an espresso martini with vodka and Kahlua.

Cranberry Martini

See how to make a festive, colorful vodka cocktail for the holidays.

Pumpkin Spice Martini

Festive holiday cocktail flavored with pumpkin liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States