Conchi's Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2002
It was excellent. I would have liked to give it 5 stars for kid friendliness, but I'm not sure that children should be drinking wine (even if it is mixed with lots of fruit and lemon-lime soda).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
We doubled up the recipe for a large crowd and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
I hadn't made Sangria before until my boyfriend's 36th b-day recently. . . the beverage was a hit. Many comments that it was really good. I DID add Jamaican Rum to the mix though. This recipe made 6 pitchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Very good. I had never had sangria prior to making this, and I was pleasantly surprised. I took the advice of another recipe and added about two ounces of Cointreau and sliced strawberries. My mom even loved it, and she's a wine snob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Good but not great. I didn't like the bananas in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL UTLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Everyone loved this sangria including the non red wine drinkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Apart from omitting the bananas, I made this as written and quite enjoyed it. It isn't as strong as I like for a Friday night, but it would be great for a summer BBQ or gathering. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was wonderful! I served it at a memorial day party and everyone loved it! It's excatly what i was looking for when i decided to make this. A few people even asked me for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I had 1/2 bottle of red wine to use up, so I scaled this recipe down to 6 servings. I actually butchered her recipe. I used what I had on hand: red wine, sprite, fresh peaches, fresh strawberries, and sugar. Drank it right away, instead of letting it sit for 6 hours. It was perfect, and just what I was looking for on the hot humid day! I'm not the greatest at following directions exactly, they're always a guide! Either way this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Daine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I got so many compliments on this sangria. I made it w/ a papaya/mango/melon mix of frozen fruits and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States