Conchi's Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Though not my favorite recipe for sangria, it was by far the easiest! And I had all the ingredients handy. Hubby loved, but I thought it was a little on the sweet side and will cut out a little next time. Thanks for an easy drink to whip up with chips-n-salsa or for taco night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Holy Cow is this sangria excellent and easy!!!! I only had peaches, oranges and 1 apple. I halved the recipe and used splenda instead to make it lighter. Awesome! I believe I used the same amount of splenda. It was so good that my friends made me make more on the spot. They even ran out to get more soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci bakopoulos
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
My husband and I have made this twice now for parties, and it's been a big hit both times. It's especially great when it's hot outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
so good! Reviewing it late...used it for the 4th of July party. Was a huge success. Lots of requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Excellent! Super easy and a huge hit at my mexican dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I got so many compliments on this sangria. I made it w/ a papaya/mango/melon mix of frozen fruits and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
I had 1/2 bottle of red wine to use up, so I scaled this recipe down to 6 servings. I actually butchered her recipe. I used what I had on hand: red wine, sprite, fresh peaches, fresh strawberries, and sugar. Drank it right away, instead of letting it sit for 6 hours. It was perfect, and just what I was looking for on the hot humid day! I'm not the greatest at following directions exactly, they're always a guide! Either way this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Daine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Groton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was wonderful! I served it at a memorial day party and everyone loved it! It's excatly what i was looking for when i decided to make this. A few people even asked me for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Apart from omitting the bananas, I made this as written and quite enjoyed it. It isn't as strong as I like for a Friday night, but it would be great for a summer BBQ or gathering. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Everyone loved this sangria including the non red wine drinkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States