Conchi's Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Tasty! I prepared 24 servings, but still added an entire 2-liters of lemon-lime soda. I once tried a seasonal fruit sangria that a national restaurant chain was promoting, and this is just as tasty as that sangria, if not more so. But way cheaper! Now I can buy a pair of shoes AND enjoy my sangria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was fantastic! I've been drinking the white peach sangria from this site, as red wine hasn't been agreeing with me too much (headaches the next day!) but this was surprisingly fresh and tasty, and that's even when I messed up and tried to halve the recipe, without halving the sugar, so I ended up using two different kinds of red wine! I didn't even use the carbonated drink, which made this a bit more rich than it probably would have been, but served over ice with ample fruit and it was great! Had my sis-in-law asking "Is it time for more sangria?" while visiting from France : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I used blush instead and it turned out great. I needed a spoon for that delicious fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
OMG! I was skeptical about the banana, but it was delicious! I have made this several times, and it is always a hit even with those non-wine drinkers!! I like to add a fresh sliced orange with the peel on. When the pitcher is getting low, I scoop out the fruit into cups and enjoy the drenched goodness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINKLENGREEDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Made this for my husband's 40th birthday party. Everybody raved about this. They kept asking if I really made this or bought it. I also made some minor modifications. I used 1 Tbsp ground cinnamon rather than the sticks. I also added lemon & lime slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Awesome Sangria, made for first time ever for hubby 36 b-day party ( it was a mexican theme). It was so good that I ran out rather quickly! Thanks for the recipe will use as only recipe! Guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I omitted the bananas, and over the years I have discovered that I prefer less cinnamon and carbonated beverage. Still, good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This is a tasty sangria. I tripled the quantity to serve 150 guests and used a couple of lemons instead of bananas. I also added 1 small bottle brandy. The cinnamon sticks gave it a nice flavor as well. I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I made this for my Mexican dinner last night. We had 80 people so I got two huge bottles of red wine and two 2 liter bottles of Fresca. For the first batch, I used the large bottle of wine and the whole thing of Fresca. Then, I added the fruit exactly as the recipe says(I didnt use sugar cuz it was already so sweet with the peaches). I highly suggest NOT using sugar. It was fantastic!!! I wished last night that I had some rum to add....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is a very good recipe. Simple and easy. I have made this for two parties and everyone loved it. I would suggest not using bananas cause they get real soft and mushy. If you don't mind spending the money get an imported Spanish or Italian wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States