Conchi's Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by jerimax
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
a very authentic recipe, this sangria is one of those things that works when you make changes. i've made this several times using a nice pinot noir and 7-up. if you don't like peaches, oranges work well and you don't have to use bananas. we like strawberries in ours, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerimax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Cut the serving size in half for my small party. My guests enjoyed it. I enjoyed. Not the best sangria ever, but it was still tasty and easy to make. I left out the cinnamon as I'm not a fan of that flavor. I used one gala apple, pineapple chunks, and orange slices as that's all I had at home. Really with sangria you can't go wrong with any medley of fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made it for my daughter's 21st and World Cup game. I bought a red wine from Spain that had chocolate in its ingridients. I replaced the bananas with strawberries. It was fantastic and everyone loved it! Perfect to celebrate Spain's victory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
AMAZING... thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I got a good number of compliments on this one, someone even told me they thought it was better sangria than a local favorite. Both pitchers I made were gone pretty quick. I changed one thing by not adding bananas, and I cut back on the amount of sugar and cinnamon slightly. People seemed to notice and enjoy the addition of cinnamon. I think it gave the sangria a nice fragrance. Overall great recipe both for its tastiness and simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
WOW! what can I say. I made this for Christmas and New Years. BOth times was a total success! Thanks! I can't wait for the summer I will be making this oh so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was fantastic! I used non-alcoholic red wine from the grocery store so that I could drink this at a party while pregnant. It was a really nice treat on a warm summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I would leave out the bananas. It was kinda weird! Otherwise pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Easy and cheap to make. Not the greatest Sangria I've had but then again I omitted the banana...added cinnamon instead of the sticks (2 tsp is too much for 4L). Then I added oranges. So I didn't follow it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
It was quick, easy and tasty! It even makes a good virgin version if you use alcohol-removed wine. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Deuel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States