Conchi's Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Awesome Sangria. I added apple, strawberries and lemon because that's what I had on hand, no peaches or bananas. used 1 bottle of wine, 2 tbs sugar, 1 cin. stick and a can of ginger ale. Very good, tonnes of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was a hit at a Wedding Shower I hosted. My cousin (the bride-to-be) said it was her favorite. I scaled down the recipe to only serve 25 people. I also used diet 7up instead of regular to cut down on the sweetness and calories. Definitely will make again and will not change a thing as far as ingredients go. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Great flavor, loved the touch of cinnamon. I would Definately recommend using whole cinnamon sticks... not crushed. This way, you can remove them before the flavor becomes overwhelming. I left them in overnight, but removed them a few hours before serving. Replaced the bananas with slices of orange and Lemon. Thought the bananas would be too soft. You could pretty much add any fruit you like and also a bit of brandy or peach schnapps, instead of rum, if you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is a great refreshing summer drink! I chose the recipe because I liked the mix of fruit in it. Made it as written except I reduced the sugar and added a little peach schnapps. For wine, I went with red zinfendel. Came home with an empty pitcher! DH and I are wondering if this recipe could also be made using a white wine, not that I want to mess with perfection! UPDATE- Yep, great with white wine too! Used Pinot Grigio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I made this for New Year's Eve for a small gathering. It was excellent. I cut the recipe down for just 12 servings and I wish I hadn't...everyone liked it so much that we ran out! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is the best sangria I've ever had! My daughter in law had always wanted to try sangria and I made it for our housewarming party. She loved it! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trudy
Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I added a lot more fruit, but omitted the bananas. Used about a cup (ish) of rum, half cup (ish) of Sloe Gin and half cup (ish) of Triple Sec, and a full bottle of some red wine. I let it sit for a bout 4 hours, added two liters of lemon lime soda, served over ice and sprinkled with a tiny bit of cinnamon. I drank way too much, it was that yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I have made this several times for family functions and it is a big hit, I always add 1 cup peach snapps, and 1 cup coconut rum to give it a little more Kick. We usually have it for birthdays and our family reunion. People always ask me about it, and want to know what is in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I thought it was delicious! It made a huge batch but six of us drank the whole thing in an evening! It was light and lovely! I put in one bottle of white to three bottles red I think that gave it just a bit lighter texture. The peaches were definitely my favorite, but I'm not sure I'd do the bananas again, as they got fairly mushy. DELICIOUS Sangria. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States