Complete Pancake Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
We liked them. They were a little thick, and I will probably add a little sugar next time, but other than that they were great. We did put chocolate chips in them. I saved the mix and we'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
good dish on bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
We have pancakes for brunch every other Sunday after church and this is what I use adding a little fresh milk to make them finer. Also not having sugar in the ingredients allows us to top them with sugar and fresh lemon juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephinebat10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Great. I use coconut oil for variety as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
These pancakes were not all that tasty as far as my family was concerned. I had tried them for possibly making a gift jars of pancake mix. The pancakes were not fluffy and had little flavor. I added some baking soda and some vanilla...also an extra egg. Nothing seemed to help. I think this recipe would be better with a lot of additions like many others have done but that totally changes it. I rated this recipe "as is" and it just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Kolbow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Delicious! I went with half the baking powder and they didn't fluff up but they were very tasty, also added apple and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Made it with wheat flour and 1/2 cup of sugar turned out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This sounds great! I can't wait to try it tomorrow for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was fantastic! I followed suit with the other reviewers and added some sugar in a ratio that I figured was about what I normally add when I make pancakes from scratch (2 Tbsp. per batch). I am allergic to dairy so I used Darifree powdered non-dairy milk and it worked perfectly. We brought 3 batches (bagged separately) on our trip to Disneyworld last week and it was so easy to whip up a good hot breakfast in our kitchen at the hotel. This is going to be a great timesaver on school mornings as well since my kids like fresh pancakes better than frozen and reheated. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I didn't use shortening and replaced the dry milk with whole milk. I also added vanilla, sugar, and cinnamon and they came out wonderful. But this is a good recipe to add too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States