Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I loved this recipe.....throw it together and bake...what could be easier. I subsituted cream of mushroom soup for the cream of potato and used light sour cream and cheese. Still was creamy and delicious. It's also great warmed the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Wow. This is soooo easy and sooo good. I made this dish twice now and have been asked for the recipe. (My friends are amazed at how easy it is!!) It's a great idea to add a nice touch to a formal dinner or a treat to a weekday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
This recipe is great! I usually mix the ingredients ahead of time then stick it in the oven about 1 hour before dinner time. Everyone who has tried it has raved about it! I would suggest it to anyone who is looking for a potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
WOW! This is definitely a keeper! I used cream of mushroom in place of the cream of potato and it was still wonderful. Served it at a birthday party and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASSETTMAN
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Great sidedish recipe!! Although I made as is, I think you could easily add some red/green chopped bell peppers and maybe even some fresh mushrooms. This could even be made into a maindish if you added some chopped ham or chicken. I'm not sure if the milk is neccessary but it was still very good and we all agree that it should be made again! Thanks Maureen for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Excellent! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMASSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
This dish is one that my family requests over and over. Sometimes I add diced ham to make it a main dish. It's great as a left-over too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Better than any cheesy potatoe recipe I've ever tried. Great with our without the dill and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
We really liked this recipe. My husband is a professional chef, and it's hard to please him. Easy and delicious, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States