Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I brought this to a dinner with all of my boyfriend's relatives. They all loved it and told him I was a keeper if I could cook this well! Thanks for submitting this recipe...it is very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I made this for my very picky family for one of the many Christmas celebrations/dinners this season. My family LOVED it. The next night leftovers were still delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe suggested except that I did not add the cheese until the last half hour of cooking like a previous reviewer suggested. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I made this and took it to a party. Maybe I am just my own worst critic, but I wasn't all that impressed by it. Everyone else, though, said they loved it, and I even had someone ask for the recipe. I think other reviewers are right-- there may be just a bit too much sour cream in it, and it tends to kind of weaken the other flavors. Will use more onion, less sour cream, and maybe some other spices next time. Actually, stirring in some more shredded cheese to make it cheesier might be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
This seemed like it had way too much sour cream. I would cut the sour cream in half and add a little more cheese. Maybe a little garlic salt would give it more flavor too. It did not go over very well with my guests. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
These were great!!! As always, I made a few changes, but nothing major. I only had cream of celery soup, so I used 2 cans of it instead of cream of potato. I cut the salt in half, and may even cut it more next time. I used 2 cups of cheese, mixing in half with the potatoes, and putting the other half on top. I did skip the dill, because I was afraid it would not be kid friendly. I think I would have liked it though. I liked that this recipe used milk instead of butter. The other similar recipes often call for a stick of butter. I like that this recipe cuts the fat significantly. I used skim milk and the recipe was well-liked at our Fourth of July gathering. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Its very good, definitly feeds a crowd. I thried to reheat the leftovers by frying them like hashbrown patties and they fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Sooo easy and sooo good! These are always a hit. I stir half of the cheese into the potato mixture and put the other half on the top along with some crushed cornflakes. Also, using sharp cheddar gives more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This is my new favorite side dish! Only changes I made were to use green onion instead of yellow, and throw in a little garlic powder (which I do to almost everything), and I halved the recipe, so only used 1 can of cream of celery soup and no cream of potato. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
This dish went over really well with my family, but it was infinitely better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
Yummy! Next time I will put the cheese on top the last 15 or 20 minutes of baking. The cheese was a bit too done but otherwise this is great. It is also very simple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States