Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Awesome! I make these for the holidays and everyone loves them. I add extra cheese. The leftovers are excellent fried the next morning for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
Excellent and super-easy! I use 1 can cr of chicken in place of the potato soup; white OR gr onion works well depending on your taste; try sprinkling a little parmesan on top along with extra dill & paprika. Use at least 1/2 sharp cheddar for a little extra bite. Use lo-fat s. cream and healthy req. or lo-fat soups to ease the conscience; and stir in about 3/4 of the cheese, with the rest sprinkled on top. Excellent cheesy potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Very yummy! I cut the recipe in half and its still enough to feed 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
These potatoes are absolutly delcious! without a doubt this recipe is a keeper. However, next time I will try cooking covered with foil for 30 minutes then remove foil and cook until browned. (my guess about another 30 minutes) A+ recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delmont, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
I brought this to a dinner with all of my boyfriend's relatives. They all loved it and told him I was a keeper if I could cook this well! Thanks for submitting this recipe...it is very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I made this for my very picky family for one of the many Christmas celebrations/dinners this season. My family LOVED it. The next night leftovers were still delicious. I made it exactly as the recipe suggested except that I did not add the cheese until the last half hour of cooking like a previous reviewer suggested. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I made this and took it to a party. Maybe I am just my own worst critic, but I wasn't all that impressed by it. Everyone else, though, said they loved it, and I even had someone ask for the recipe. I think other reviewers are right-- there may be just a bit too much sour cream in it, and it tends to kind of weaken the other flavors. Will use more onion, less sour cream, and maybe some other spices next time. Actually, stirring in some more shredded cheese to make it cheesier might be good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
This seemed like it had way too much sour cream. I would cut the sour cream in half and add a little more cheese. Maybe a little garlic salt would give it more flavor too. It did not go over very well with my guests. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
These were great!!! As always, I made a few changes, but nothing major. I only had cream of celery soup, so I used 2 cans of it instead of cream of potato. I cut the salt in half, and may even cut it more next time. I used 2 cups of cheese, mixing in half with the potatoes, and putting the other half on top. I did skip the dill, because I was afraid it would not be kid friendly. I think I would have liked it though. I liked that this recipe used milk instead of butter. The other similar recipes often call for a stick of butter. I like that this recipe cuts the fat significantly. I used skim milk and the recipe was well-liked at our Fourth of July gathering. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Its very good, definitly feeds a crowd. I thried to reheat the leftovers by frying them like hashbrown patties and they fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States