Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was not as flavorful as I thought it would be, so I won't be making it again. I have a similar recipe that is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This wasn't the greatest potato dish I've ever had. I think there was too much sour cream involved. I could taste that more than anything else. I may or may not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Huge hit with my family! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
FANTASTIC! Everyone went for 2nd or 3rds. Two changes that I did were...instead of cream of potato I used cream of chicken and I used two bags of potatoes. The dill just adds enough to make people wonder what the secret ingredient is. Turned out great and it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This has been in my family for years!! We just use cream of mushroom, no celery and we add cooked bacon too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prudwetz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I made these to take to a New Years dinner. They were fantastic! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Yummy!!!! This is always a hit at every occasion!! Don't forgt the dill weed...once I used frozen onions with red peppers...that was really good too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This recipe is just not for us. I am sure adding garlic would help, also less sour cream but will keep trying other potato/cheese dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
These went over pretty well. I had these at a picnic the day before, so I wanted to try them. I think the other recipe was different and didn't use the soup because it was a bit drier. I didn't use the sour cream because my husband hates sour cream. Also, I like my potatoes cheesy, so I used the suggestion of others and added cheese right into the potatoes and also used a jar of cheez whiz, which I melted in the microwave first and then just stirred it right in. I think next time, I might just use one can of soup so that it's more balanced for my tastes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pheebs06

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Meh. Less than average, not terrible but not great. If I was to make it again, I would not use cream of potato soup-- it causes weird lumps of potatoes within the hashbrowns. I'd go with cream of mushroom. I would also mix a cup of cheese within the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clare, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States