Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
love this! 2nd time i made it i used cream of mshroom instead of celery and omitted the dill but added bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Followed this recipe but not sure what happened. Bought everything fresh but it had a sour taste and the top was crispy and inside too mushy. I've eaten this made by someone else and it was good so I'll try another version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palmtreezz
Home Town: Morro Bay, California, USA
Living In: Los Osos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Excellent recipe. Has a lot of good flavor. I added diced leftover ham and french fried onions to make it a complete meal. Would also be good with broccoli added in (but my kids prefer the broccoli on the side). Great versatile meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Didn't match up with what I was looking for, although it sounded yummy. The taste was "off" from what I expected. Not sure if I was supposed to use the shredded hash browns or the cubed hash browns. I used cubed. Sort of a bland taste. The cheese that I put on top formed a crusted layer that almost couldn't be punctured and it didn't melt into the potatoes as I would have liked. Everyone's got a different "taste bud" and this seems to satisfy a lot of members - but I'll be using a different recipe in the future. Thanks for the ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These were very good. I didn't have company coming that night - so I prepared the whole batch, but split it into two 8x8 pans. I baked one off and froze the other one to have later. (I can't wait to have the second pan!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbiggart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very delicious and easy to make in a crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I made this dish for the first time yesterday (for Sunday dinner) as per the recipe. I baked it in two 9X13 pans. All of our guests loved it! I highly recommend that you try it!!! I'll make it again next month... Gibby
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gibby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Extra creamy w/the 2 cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States