Company Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
My family loved this more than I did. I thought that I would rate it according to their taste. This was good just not sure I would make it again or serve it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is a delicious recipe that can be easily customize to make it simple...or really special. Always a hit for our family's Sunday Brunch. I add a pound of bacon, which I cut in small pieces before I fry (makes it easier). Drain the bacon on paper towels, remove all but a teaspoon or so of the bacon grease and then fry the onion (I use 1 med onion, chopped) in the grease until browned. Add bacon and onion and the cheese (save some for the top, or add more, but the cheese should be mixed in with the other ingredients, not just put on top). Bake for an hour. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I don't eat meat so this is my favorite recipe for company potatoes. Everyone always loves them when I make them. Kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I loved this! I took it for Thanksgiving and my family loved it too. Pretty quick to assemble, easy to follow. Great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I have made these many times with different entrees and they have always had rave reviews. They seem to go well with just about anything. Simple and oh so good. Coop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Cooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring Park, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
When I made this I used o'brien hashbrowns and took out one of the sour creams and added a can of cream of mushroom. My family loves these and if you have to make them for a large crowd very easy. Just made them for around 170 last weekend... I also srpinkle Doritos on the top for a twist "Yummy"!!!Thanks for the share:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These are really good. Everyone who has tried them loves them and always ask for the recipe. I made them as is. Sometimes I use Triple cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Old recipe, still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
family liked it alot....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I followed this recipe as directed. It was a great hit! I'll make it again, next time adding ham to make it into a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Syracuse Salt Potatoes

Very salty boiling water is the key to these flavorful baby potatoes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States