Company Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
We loved this. I modified a bit by using 1 1/4 c. chicken stock instead if 1 c. water, used 5 scallions, c. grape tomatoes halved, more garlic, half a red pepper and more than a dash of balsamic vinegar. The fresh basil is key and I shredded it. Don't skip the oven though you may be tempted..melds the flavers. YUM We served it with potato crusted tilapia (Publix recipe- very good)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
holy this is wonderful! I didn't have basalmic, i used apple cider vinegar, and I scaled it down to one serving. no tomatoes, i used minced garlic, green peppers, 2 chicken builion cubes, no salt. i added cayenne, and shrimp. HEAVEN!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I just used the sprinkle on Parmesan cheese and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I thought this was really bland, even with adding balsamic vinegar like some people suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
a bit bland but overall very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
THis wasn't bad - I liked it better the second day for some reason. To be honest, I'm not a big fan of couscous but I thought this was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Delicious and simple! I skipped out on using the oven and just put everything in the pot with the couscous. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by howmanycamels

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This has been a favorite family recipie since we discovered it while trying to find a way to spice up our couscous. I'm usually not to picky about following the recipie exactly (I use white onions instead of green onions and green bell pepper instead of red bell pepper when needed). The balsamic vinegar is a MUST and I always, always throw in some extra garlic. I prefer my couscous to be on the drier side, so I cook it in a pan longer and skip the oven to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennntheswimmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Made this and Feta and Sun Dried Tomato Stuffed Chicken (from this site) last night with a great friend and then watched Julie & Julia. It was a great side dish! Omitted the olives and added feta cheese once out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This is an awesome couscous recipe. I made the following changes: (1) I used a whole red bell pepper (because I always want to add veggies to a dish) and it was perfect; (2) I cut the cherry tomatoes in half; (3) I used chicken stock instead of water to cook the couscous. I forgot to add salt and pepper and it still tasted great. It is awesome to find a flavorful couscous recipe because it can be a boring grain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States