Company Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Tasty! Made it as is except it really doesn't need to be baked in the oven. Save the energy and time and serve right out of the skillet. It was a hit with the kids and the hubby. Couscous can be bland but this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Great recipe for coucouc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I make this for my family all the time. I omit the pepper because my family is allergic to them, and I omit the cheese to make it vegan for me. I don't measure and just throw whatever is handy together and it always comes out good. I reduce the amount of basil, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I used chicken broth in place of the water. I gave this a 3 rating as I found it dry. I added about 2 more tablespoons of olive oil and that helped a bit. I cut the basil in half as I too felt 1 c would be too much. Next time I will add about 2-3 tablespoons of oil before it goes into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Made this for International Day at my sons school. I never made couscous before but this was DELICIOUS! Will be making this often for our family. I think this would make a great cold salad too the next day - as if there would BE any leftovers ! LOL XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Made this a few times now. The 2nd time I made it I cooked the veggies well enough to omit the baking stage. I dried out the dish too much and is really not necessary. Once the veggies were *ALMOST* cooked through I added the boiling water and the couscous. I used the "ready in 5 minutes" kind. I added the cheese just prior to serving. It came out moist and used less dishes! I continue to make it this way and YES, it makes a nice cold lunch "salad" the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was fantastic, simple, healthy and delicious. Plus it just happened to use everything I had lying around the house and didn't know what to do with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was a little heavy on the basil but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Strasburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Did not particularly enjoy this. Needed a lot more than just a pinch of salt to begin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
DELICIOUS. Used chicken broth instead of water. So different and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nowornever13
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very good! I had to change it slightly due to some lack of ingredients. I used about 1/4 of a white onion, 1 can of diced tomatoes (I drained the juice out), 1T dried basil, 1t Italian seasoning, and about 1 3/4 cup of chicken broth. It definitely needed more than 1 cup of water. I also used an entire red pepper. Overall, I really enjoyed it! Next time I will try to use fresh basil instead, I think that would add a lot to the dish. It was still very good with the dried herbs, but nothing competes with fresh herbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nowornever13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States