Company Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was a hit at a neighborhood party. I did substitute 1 1/4 c Chicken Stock for the water, as others had recommended. A flavorful, beautiful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I was not overly excited about this recipe. It had great potential, and I followed it to a "t" however after baking it was a tad bland. It worked out well as I served a nice Indian Chole over it to give it flavor, however, by itself it was only so-so. If I make it as a stand-alone dish, I think I will double up on all of the ingredients (except for the couscous) to see if that helps liven it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Tasty! Made it as is except it really doesn't need to be baked in the oven. Save the energy and time and serve right out of the skillet. It was a hit with the kids and the hubby. Couscous can be bland but this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Great recipe for coucouc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I make this for my family all the time. I omit the pepper because my family is allergic to them, and I omit the cheese to make it vegan for me. I don't measure and just throw whatever is handy together and it always comes out good. I reduce the amount of basil, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I used chicken broth in place of the water. I gave this a 3 rating as I found it dry. I added about 2 more tablespoons of olive oil and that helped a bit. I cut the basil in half as I too felt 1 c would be too much. Next time I will add about 2-3 tablespoons of oil before it goes into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Made this for International Day at my sons school. I never made couscous before but this was DELICIOUS! Will be making this often for our family. I think this would make a great cold salad too the next day - as if there would BE any leftovers ! LOL XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX Made this a few times now. The 2nd time I made it I cooked the veggies well enough to omit the baking stage. I dried out the dish too much and is really not necessary. Once the veggies were *ALMOST* cooked through I added the boiling water and the couscous. I used the "ready in 5 minutes" kind. I added the cheese just prior to serving. It came out moist and used less dishes! I continue to make it this way and YES, it makes a nice cold lunch "salad" the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was fantastic, simple, healthy and delicious. Plus it just happened to use everything I had lying around the house and didn't know what to do with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was a little heavy on the basil but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Strasburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Did not particularly enjoy this. Needed a lot more than just a pinch of salt to begin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States