Company Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Wonderful! Great cold or hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Instead of water used vegetable broth. Used 1/2 Tablespoon of balsalmic vinegar. I used 1/3 cup of Parmesan cheese and it was too much. Next time I will stick with the 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Simply delish! I couldn't ask for an easier, yummy side dish. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
who would have thought it could have been this yummy! Great recipe! Quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was a hit at a neighborhood party. I did substitute 1 1/4 c Chicken Stock for the water, as others had recommended. A flavorful, beautiful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I was not overly excited about this recipe. It had great potential, and I followed it to a "t" however after baking it was a tad bland. It worked out well as I served a nice Indian Chole over it to give it flavor, however, by itself it was only so-so. If I make it as a stand-alone dish, I think I will double up on all of the ingredients (except for the couscous) to see if that helps liven it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Tasty! Made it as is except it really doesn't need to be baked in the oven. Save the energy and time and serve right out of the skillet. It was a hit with the kids and the hubby. Couscous can be bland but this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Great recipe for coucouc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I make this for my family all the time. I omit the pepper because my family is allergic to them, and I omit the cheese to make it vegan for me. I don't measure and just throw whatever is handy together and it always comes out good. I reduce the amount of basil, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I used chicken broth in place of the water. I gave this a 3 rating as I found it dry. I added about 2 more tablespoons of olive oil and that helped a bit. I cut the basil in half as I too felt 1 c would be too much. Next time I will add about 2-3 tablespoons of oil before it goes into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States