Company Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Made it as is except I used yellow onion instead of green. My husband loved it! We expected more flavor because it was so colorful but decided the light, fresh taste deserved 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious! This will be a perfect addition to holiday meals, but also works great for any night. A definite keeper. My 1 and 3 year old boys inhaled this (I did too :) ). Following another post, I subbed Italian seasoning for the basil and used vegetable stock instead of water. I also subbed red wine for the vinegar (I was out) and I forgot to about the parm until we had finished. It was still the best couscous I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
super easy and quick, my whole family loved it! the only thing i was missing was the basil leaves, i used 1/2 tsp of dried instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I diced regular tomatoes and used regular white onion and it came out good. great recipe. First time eating couscous and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Delicious! I like the way the veggies were sauteed before baking which really brought out their flavor. I used white balsamic vinegar and didn't have the cherry tomatoes so I just chopped up 2 romas. This was good, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
So good! I'm not sure how much a "dash" of balsamic vinegar is, but whatever I did (I'd call it a "glug") was fine. You really can't screw it up. I did not even bake this- I simply added the cooked veggies and broth (instead of water) to the couscous, stirred it, and covered it for 10 minutes. I also used dry basil instead of fresh, and orange pepper instead of red (store was out of red). This came out so delicious. I don't usually like tomatoes, but they were perfect in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This pretty good. I chose to saute my veggies in EVOO first (yellow onions, garlic, red bell pepper, green bell pepper, sun-dried tomatoes, black olives & parsley) then added seasoning (pepper, seasoned salt and Italian seasoning) and at the end added the couscous and water; cooked until done. Mixed the Parmesan straight into the dish. Skipped the balsamic vinegar (didn't have any). I would cook the couscous separately next time though. Complimented 'Fish Fillets Italiano' (from AR) very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Great recipe! I made this easy on myself and just used a box of couscous and followed the directions on the back. I then tossed in the garlic, red bell pepper, green onion and cherry tomato. I cut the amount of basil in half. I added a bit more balsamic and added 2 Tbsp. of grated Parmesan right to the mixture. I baked it at 350 for 20 minutes and then topped with some shredded Parmesan cheese. Overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
We cooked this for our "Food of the World Night", my daughter randomly picks a country, researches it and tells me and my husband the facts about it over a dinner made form that country and dessert prepared by my husband from the same place. We did "Algeria" and loved this recipe. The four stars is for the fact I will change it a bit next time, by adding garlic and replacing the cherry tomatoes for diced roma. The cherry tomatoes were a bit too much of a mouth full and you didn't receive a very consist taste because of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houdini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was OK probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanton, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States