Company Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Delish! It smelled divine. This is now my go to potluck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Delicious! I used 1.5 times the cous cous, tripled the peppers, green onions and garlic, added extra parmesan cheese, and a liberal amount of balsamic vinegrette dressing. I also used chicken broth instead of water to cook the cous cous. I decided not to bake the dish so I threw in some diced cucumbers as well. The next time I make it, I'm going to add diced black olives too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I love couscous and I love balsamic vinegar. This is a delectable marriage of the two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I've made as is, and it's fabulous. The second time I left out the cherry tomatoes and instead added small slices of chanterelle mushrooms instead. OMG amazing. Served with ratatouille on top and roasted chicken on the side for us meat-eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Made it as is except I used yellow onion instead of green. My husband loved it! We expected more flavor because it was so colorful but decided the light, fresh taste deserved 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Absolutely delicious! This will be a perfect addition to holiday meals, but also works great for any night. A definite keeper. My 1 and 3 year old boys inhaled this (I did too :) ). Following another post, I subbed Italian seasoning for the basil and used vegetable stock instead of water. I also subbed red wine for the vinegar (I was out) and I forgot to about the parm until we had finished. It was still the best couscous I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
super easy and quick, my whole family loved it! the only thing i was missing was the basil leaves, i used 1/2 tsp of dried instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I diced regular tomatoes and used regular white onion and it came out good. great recipe. First time eating couscous and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Delicious! I like the way the veggies were sauteed before baking which really brought out their flavor. I used white balsamic vinegar and didn't have the cherry tomatoes so I just chopped up 2 romas. This was good, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
So good! I'm not sure how much a "dash" of balsamic vinegar is, but whatever I did (I'd call it a "glug") was fine. You really can't screw it up. I did not even bake this- I simply added the cooked veggies and broth (instead of water) to the couscous, stirred it, and covered it for 10 minutes. I also used dry basil instead of fresh, and orange pepper instead of red (store was out of red). This came out so delicious. I don't usually like tomatoes, but they were perfect in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States