Company Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Good, easy to make. I did some substitutions on it and it turned out good. My lady wasn't a huge fan of couscous, but I love it and I have plenty of leftovers. My only complaint is that it was a bit dry, but I can fix that by adding more broth (which I subbed for water).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was good. I didn't have fresh basil, so substituted it with another herd, fresh parsley. Instead of Parmesan cheese, I topped the finished dish with feta cheese and I think that added more flavour and depth to the dish. The dish was not very flavourful, so I added alot of Italian seasoning. If I make this again, I will cook the couscous in broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Made this (kinda). Didn't have green onions. Diced one small onion. Did not have red pepper so omitted. Didn't have basil so used oregano (teaspoon for my taste). Omitted salt. Sauteed onion & garlic for 5 minutes. Then added the tomatoes, which I quartered. Sauteed that for 2 minutes. Added the oregano and cooked couscous. Will be making this again. You can vary this anyway you like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is my new favorite recipe! Modified this recipe a bit. Used garlic chicken broth instead of water and added yellow squash, zucchini, and mushrooms (you really can throw any veggie in there.) Spooned the end results into some peppers and made a vegetarian stuffed pepper. So good, I'm eating the leftovers right now for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was really good. Next time I will just use chopped tomatoes, I didn't think the whole cherry tomatoes went very well in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Really, really tasty. I didn't have tomatoes or basil. I used all the veggies and parsley instead. Sprinkled with balsamic and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very good couscous recipe. Followed almost exactly, just used yellow bell pepper instead of red and used regular tomatoes. Only complaint this recipe makes just 3 portions, so next time I will definitely double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Added carrots...next time will add more peppers. Fast, healthy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
omg! I never review but this is fantastic! I too used chicken stock and all I had was Israeli couscous and this recipe will become a staple in my house! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is ok, but a little bland. Since there's not an overpowering flavor in it, it makes a good side. Would go well with something spicy because it would absorb the spice and cleanse the palate. Not hard to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States