Company Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Really, really tasty. I didn't have tomatoes or basil. I used all the veggies and parsley instead. Sprinkled with balsamic and wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very good couscous recipe. Followed almost exactly, just used yellow bell pepper instead of red and used regular tomatoes. Only complaint this recipe makes just 3 portions, so next time I will definitely double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Added carrots...next time will add more peppers. Fast, healthy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
omg! I never review but this is fantastic! I too used chicken stock and all I had was Israeli couscous and this recipe will become a staple in my house! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is ok, but a little bland. Since there's not an overpowering flavor in it, it makes a good side. Would go well with something spicy because it would absorb the spice and cleanse the palate. Not hard to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Excellent! Added about 1 cup extra veggies - more peppers & mushrooms. Also used vegetable stock instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Doubled recipe. Used vegetable broth instead of water. Added about 1/3 cup chopped fennel. Didn't include parmesan cheese (since eating with tilapia with basil cream sauce). David loved. Went back for 2nds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I used white onions instead of green, feta cheese instead of Parmesan, and didn't add tomatoes (personal preference). I also didn't end up baking it because I wanted to cut out a step. We served it with a salad and the Blackened Salmon fillet recipe from this site. Delicious! My husband and I loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I found this recipe several years ago and have been working with it ever since. I usually use the fresh veggies I have in my fridge. Today I added celery, carrots, mushrooms, and turnips. I saute everything and cook the couscous separately with chicken bouillon. I love it. Today was the first time I made it in the oven, with feta on top and a drizzle of Italian dressing. I love the versatility of this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Easy and tasty. I make this at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States