Company Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is the first time I have tried couscous & it was so bland, I decided to quickly look up a recipe to spice it up. I found this one & tried it. It is fast, easy & delicious!! Half the family loved it, the other half not so much. But I thought it rocked!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I didn't have couscous so used Orzo and we both loved it. I probably sautéed the pepper and onions more than the recipe said and had to use dried basil. Next time I'll use less olive oil to sauté the vegetables though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Made with Tri-Color couscous which are huge in comparison to regular couscous, but I love the extra color and the texture. Also used twice as much couscous and water/broth combination, adding approx the recipe's chopped veggies, herbs & vinegar quantities. Used mixed peppers and cilantro instead of basil (not growing well yet). Also didn't bake as other reviewers suggested. Sauteed 1st, then added & brought water to a boil, added couscous, returned to simmer, covered and let set about 10 minutes until all water was absorbed. Added tomatoes, cilantro and vinegar. Ate some hot. No will power, then fridge until dinner at the pool. Delicious. Can be used as a basic recipe with just about any veggies dependent on water %. I think I'd like to experiment a bit with edamame or baby peas along w/ the tomatoes and maybe a bit of soy instead of balsalmic. I'm thinking it might feel like I'm eating caviar with the big tri-colore couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
disappointing. good concept but didn't work out baked in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this dish to serve with a chicken tagine for a large dinner party of 16 people. It was the perfect combination of favors. The best part was I was able to prepare it before hand then put it in the oven 20 minutes before we ate so I wasn't in the kitchen during cocktails!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Made this for a large group of people on my annual ski trip. It was just delicious, and got rave reviews from the group! For the folks who say it's bland, I'd really recommend you add some *ahem* seasoning to the pot.Salt and pepper to start. The only reason a pot of food will STAY bland is because you let it! Only thing I didnt do is bake it...didn't have time for all that. Based on that ,when the couscous finished cooking, I just stirred the hand-grated parmesan into the pot. It provided an EXCELLENT depth of flavor! Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SkerlieBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Habra, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe was DELICIOUS1 I am always looking for new, easy, tasty and healthy side dishes. This fit the bill precisely! It *did* need at least 1 1/3 C water for the couscous. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Delicious! I took this to a picnic and received lots of compliments. There was just enough left to take for lunch the next day. The only alteration I made was using dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great way to dress up couscous! You can, of course, substitute veggies willy-nilly on this one if you like! I used heirloom tomatoes, red pepper, and fresh basil. I didn't even bake it (just sauteed everything, mixed with couscous, and grated fresh parm-reg over top). Totally forgot about the balsamic but I bet that would have given it a great tang. Next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Good, easy to make. I did some substitutions on it and it turned out good. My lady wasn't a huge fan of couscous, but I love it and I have plenty of leftovers. My only complaint is that it was a bit dry, but I can fix that by adding more broth (which I subbed for water).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States