Company Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Yummy! Very easy to make! I added more salt and balsamic vinegar since I was afraid of it being too bland. I think next time I make it, I'll add white onions as well and use chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Anyone expecting a taste sensation from couscous has never had it before--it is bland!!! But this recipe is very tasty with the additions included. Some tweeking needed-- use 3/4 cup couscous instead of 1, use chicken broth in place of the water, add a little more red peppers, quarter the cherry tomatoes, chop the basil leaves and use at least 1/4 teaspoon of balsamic vinegar. Sprinkle with Parmesan in the skillet--no additional baking needed. This dish is a nice side to grilled chicken or salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I followed the recipe as written and thought it was pretty bland. Couscous definitely needed to be cooked in chicken stock, but not sure if that would have fixed the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Made as is, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was my first time making couscous. It wasn't bad. I thought there would be more flavor to it, cause it looked so flavorfull and pretty but it was still a little bland. After my mom and I started to eat it I added some crushed canned tomatoes to it to try and add some more flavor. I felt it helped a bit. I will definatly try to make another couscous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This is a simple and tasty recipe. I don't worry about baking it -- it is ready to eat out of the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This really was good cous cous! Everyone commented on how light and fresh it tasted and that it was a nice change from same old potatoes or rice pilaf. The balsamic and parmesan really made this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Mansfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I scaled this recipe up and made it for a dinner party. It was really easy to make and tasted wonderful. No one left any behind on their plate--yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was reallt good and healthy! I used chicken broth in place of water and 1 cup worked just fine. I did not think it was too dry as others had mentioned. I also used less of the olive oil and omitted the parmesan cheese just because I thought it tasted great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
What a great way to make couscous! My husband hasn't been a fan in the past, but he loved this recipe. Very tasty, yet very healthy too! The balsamic vinegar adds a nice extra flavor (I used more than the recipe called for since I love it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States