Company Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was reallt good and healthy! I used chicken broth in place of water and 1 cup worked just fine. I did not think it was too dry as others had mentioned. I also used less of the olive oil and omitted the parmesan cheese just because I thought it tasted great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
What a great way to make couscous! My husband hasn't been a fan in the past, but he loved this recipe. Very tasty, yet very healthy too! The balsamic vinegar adds a nice extra flavor (I used more than the recipe called for since I love it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Excellent esp. with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Tastes great even if you only have dried basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warsaw, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I liked this recipe very much. As others have said, there is no need to bake it. It's table ready right out of the pan and it's such a pretty, colorful dish to serve company. I also used chicken broth in place of the water and I didn't have any fresh basil left so I used 1/4 cup of dried basil. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
It was a good side dish but nothing too special. kudos for different though. Next time I will use some chicken broth if I have it on hand. I will also add in some corn and chopped sweet onions too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was pretty good! I followed this recipe almost as written...I was going to add veggie stock...and forgot. I used grated white cheddar and diced heirloom tomatoes which I thought made it moist and added a great flavour (perfect with the basil, balsamic, and white cheddar.) Without the stock I did find I used extra salt and even put in a bit of Old Bay. I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
The Cous Cous is cooked after standing for 5 minutes. Fluff with a fork, then add the other ingredients and it is table-ready, either warm or cold. Absolutely no need to bake it. Other good additions are Feta cheese and toasted pine nuts (pignoli, also known as pinoli). Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was good but it was the first time my family has tried couscous so it was a little wierd eating. My husband did not like it but because it was couscous not the recipe. The reciepe was easy and really good made this with a bomb garlic chicken(See recipe for this chicken) and some asparagus. Great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HALL13
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Very good, healthy, and quick. I cut the cherry tomatoes in halves and mixed extra parmesan into the couscous as well as added it on top. I'm not sure why you need to bake it; I think it could probably go right from the stovetop to the table. I also cooked the couscous in chicken broth and think that next time I would add a little italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States