Company Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
It was really good! I may have added more parmesan cheese than it called for ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was delicious with Grilled Tilapia fish. I added a bouillon cube and a knob of butter to the water for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
We used instant couscous and skipped the baking part. Unless you really want softer tomatoes, I don't think the oven is necessary for this recipe. I actually imagine that it may dry the dish out. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Very, VERY good. My husband dosen't care for couscous but he loved this. We ate every bit of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This was delicious. Always looking for healthy meals to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I loved this recipe!!! My husband had never had couscous before and he ate the entire pot of this!! (I did cut the recipe to only 3 servings!) The only changes I made were: I used whole wheat couscous, chicken stock instead of water, extra garlic, yellow onion instead of green and omitted the tomatoes because my husband doesn't really like them. I served them with my Cumin Meatballs...absolutely delicious!! I will certainly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Yummy! Very easy to make! I added more salt and balsamic vinegar since I was afraid of it being too bland. I think next time I make it, I'll add white onions as well and use chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Anyone expecting a taste sensation from couscous has never had it before--it is bland!!! But this recipe is very tasty with the additions included. Some tweeking needed-- use 3/4 cup couscous instead of 1, use chicken broth in place of the water, add a little more red peppers, quarter the cherry tomatoes, chop the basil leaves and use at least 1/4 teaspoon of balsamic vinegar. Sprinkle with Parmesan in the skillet--no additional baking needed. This dish is a nice side to grilled chicken or salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I followed the recipe as written and thought it was pretty bland. Couscous definitely needed to be cooked in chicken stock, but not sure if that would have fixed the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Made as is, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Couscous Primavera

See how to make a fast and easy side dish with spring veggies.

Israeli Couscous and Cheese

Check out this deliciously different take on mac and cheese.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States