Company Chicken Pasta Salad with Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
a great salad! i used balsamic instead of rice wine vinegar and it still turned out great! ill definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I doubled the dressing, and used a roasted chicken. So easy to prepare and everyone at the party wanted the recipe -- a big hit! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Easy (I used leftover grilled chicken) and delicious. Even my kids ate every bite. I'll be saving this recipe to use again. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
We loved this. But we love almost any recipe that includes curry. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin
Living In: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
very light and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
I made it with Balsamic vinegar as I had no rice vinegar and it was excellent. My granddaughter loved it and even my picky daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This is the best pasta salad I've ever made! Who would have thought grapes would work so well! I didn't have the Rice Vinegar it called for, so I substituted a mixture of white vinegar soy sauce and cooking wine, and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by Sandy Williams
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Wow! What a great recipe! This is so easy to make. It's very light tasting and has a sweet and ethnic flavor as well. The combination of the curry and the grapes are a wonderful mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Another winner! I added more curry powder and cumin, because I love the extra flavor, and eliminated the sugar (diabetic husband), but otherwise didn't change anything -- which is unusual for me. The small seashell pasta also gives it fewer carbs for diabetics, yet still soaks up all the wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This salad is INCREDIBLE! It tastes just like the chicken salad at a local hot spot here in Cleveland! I omitted the celery (as I'm not a fan of it in general), and served it over salad greens topped with chopped pecans and poppyseed or sweet & sour dressing on the side. I also used balsamic vinegar because I didn't have rice vinegar and it was wonderful. Vegetarians: this would still be JUST as good without the chicken! Thanks for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States