Company Chicken Pasta Salad with Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
Very nice salad, recently served to guests at informal picnic dinner and was enjoyed by all. The cumin and vinegar make a nice change to an otherwise traditional dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
I made it with Balsamic vinegar as I had no rice vinegar and it was excellent. My granddaughter loved it and even my picky daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
This is the best pasta salad I've ever made! Who would have thought grapes would work so well! I didn't have the Rice Vinegar it called for, so I substituted a mixture of white vinegar soy sauce and cooking wine, and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
I made this with several substitutions: used "So Soya" instead of chicken which I cooked in vegetable broth. Used fat free Miracle Whip, and also all vegetable Radiatore noodles (these are the colourful ones). Also I used red instead of green grapes as they are more nutritious and I wanted to salad to be colourful (i didn't halve them either as they were pretty small). Also, I didn't have the vinegar it asked for so I sub'd apple cider vinegar. I know, basically I came up with my own recipe. But I wouldn't have been able to come up with the combinations on my own as I am not all that creative. Anyway, it was nice. I ate too much of it of course but it tasted really light. This would be better for lunch, especially in the summer time. Oh, well I had it for dinner on a winter night. Good thing we are lucky and were in a warm house. Thanks for the recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
very light and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy Williams
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Wow! What a great recipe! This is so easy to make. It's very light tasting and has a sweet and ethnic flavor as well. The combination of the curry and the grapes are a wonderful mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
a great salad! i used balsamic instead of rice wine vinegar and it still turned out great! ill definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I doubled the dressing, and used a roasted chicken. So easy to prepare and everyone at the party wanted the recipe -- a big hit! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
Don't get me wrong, this is outstanding.It just takes a little something EXTRA for me to give something 5 stars. But here's the REALLY good news, I made it for a bridal shower, in which the bride was a diabetic. Change the mayo for lowfat mayo, add splenda instead of sugar, and VOILA - a lowfat, diabetic-friendly dish...that by the way, tastes great. The noodles were a little dry for my taste, so we did add a little extra mayo. All together a fabulous dish that I could eat 7 days a week. (personally)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlowe'sMum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Easy (I used leftover grilled chicken) and delicious. Even my kids ate every bite. I'll be saving this recipe to use again. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States