Company Chicken Pasta Salad with Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I tried the recipe & dressing as is. I do not care for the cumin in the dressing. I am used to cumin in savory dishes and the taste over whelmed the curry. Next time I will leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Kinsinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I had this today at a pot luck and it was super terrific. However, I don't think there was curry in it, which if I did maker this I would never add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I love it! Better than the one the expensive deli downtown sells. I make it as directed, stretch it by adding more pasta (whatever is left over from the night before). Costco & Trader Joes sell precooked chicken breasts that make this recipe a cinch. Serve over fresh spinach. So happy I found this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years, and it has quickly become a family favorite! It definitely needs to sit for SEVERAL hours, even overnight, for the best flavor. I like to use red grapes instead of green, since the celery is green, to give it a little more color. I prefer my salads on the 'dry' side so this recipe is wonderful, but my husband needs to add a little extra mayo. Otherwise it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I love this salad and make it in the summertime quite often! I did add red grapes instead of green, which made it much sweeter and doubled the dressing. It is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Bowen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Subsititued golden raisins for the grapes and added finely chopped red onion. The longer it sits, the more fabulous the flavors become!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe as is. When I make this it doesn't last long ....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Pretty great recipe, but I did find it a little dry. I added mayo and it turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is an amazing salad that everyone always raves about. I have made it countless times. Often I use red grapes in stead of the green for added color. I have recently begun using 1/2 fat mayo to cut down on the calories and it is just as good. Make sure to follow the directions and make the dressing in advance as it really makes a difference for the flavors to meld. Oh, and you really don't need the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
OUTSTANDING flavor. I love this recipe. Used good quality penne and picked apart a rotisserie chicken. I added a splash of bottled caesar dressing to extend the dressing a little. I'll be making this again - eating it right now for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States