Company Chicken Pasta Salad with Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I tried the recipe & dressing as is. I do not care for the cumin in the dressing. I am used to cumin in savory dishes and the taste over whelmed the curry. Next time I will leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Kinsinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I had this today at a pot luck and it was super terrific. However, I don't think there was curry in it, which if I did maker this I would never add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I love it! Better than the one the expensive deli downtown sells. I make it as directed, stretch it by adding more pasta (whatever is left over from the night before). Costco & Trader Joes sell precooked chicken breasts that make this recipe a cinch. Serve over fresh spinach. So happy I found this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years, and it has quickly become a family favorite! It definitely needs to sit for SEVERAL hours, even overnight, for the best flavor. I like to use red grapes instead of green, since the celery is green, to give it a little more color. I prefer my salads on the 'dry' side so this recipe is wonderful, but my husband needs to add a little extra mayo. Otherwise it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I love this salad and make it in the summertime quite often! I did add red grapes instead of green, which made it much sweeter and doubled the dressing. It is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Bowen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Subsititued golden raisins for the grapes and added finely chopped red onion. The longer it sits, the more fabulous the flavors become!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe as is. When I make this it doesn't last long ....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Pretty great recipe, but I did find it a little dry. I added mayo and it turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is an amazing salad that everyone always raves about. I have made it countless times. Often I use red grapes in stead of the green for added color. I have recently begun using 1/2 fat mayo to cut down on the calories and it is just as good. Make sure to follow the directions and make the dressing in advance as it really makes a difference for the flavors to meld. Oh, and you really don't need the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
OUTSTANDING flavor. I love this recipe. Used good quality penne and picked apart a rotisserie chicken. I added a splash of bottled caesar dressing to extend the dressing a little. I'll be making this again - eating it right now for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States