Company Chicken Pasta Salad with Grapes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I had this today at a pot luck and it was super terrific. However, I don't think there was curry in it, which if I did maker this I would never add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I love it! Better than the one the expensive deli downtown sells. I make it as directed, stretch it by adding more pasta (whatever is left over from the night before). Costco & Trader Joes sell precooked chicken breasts that make this recipe a cinch. Serve over fresh spinach. So happy I found this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I have been making this recipe for years, and it has quickly become a family favorite! It definitely needs to sit for SEVERAL hours, even overnight, for the best flavor. I like to use red grapes instead of green, since the celery is green, to give it a little more color. I prefer my salads on the 'dry' side so this recipe is wonderful, but my husband needs to add a little extra mayo. Otherwise it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I love this salad and make it in the summertime quite often! I did add red grapes instead of green, which made it much sweeter and doubled the dressing. It is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Subsititued golden raisins for the grapes and added finely chopped red onion. The longer it sits, the more fabulous the flavors become!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is a great recipe as is. When I make this it doesn't last long ....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Pretty great recipe, but I did find it a little dry. I added mayo and it turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is an amazing salad that everyone always raves about. I have made it countless times. Often I use red grapes in stead of the green for added color. I have recently begun using 1/2 fat mayo to cut down on the calories and it is just as good. Make sure to follow the directions and make the dressing in advance as it really makes a difference for the flavors to meld. Oh, and you really don't need the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
OUTSTANDING flavor. I love this recipe. Used good quality penne and picked apart a rotisserie chicken. I added a splash of bottled caesar dressing to extend the dressing a little. I'll be making this again - eating it right now for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was a tasty variation with the cummin and curry. Loved that with the grapes. I did add more dressing, onion, garlic salt & s/p. I used bow tie pasta and would change that next time. Every one liked the change to a standard chick pasta, it's worth a try if your audience like curry and cummin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States