Company Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
The first thing you will experience is the incredible smell that will fill your kitchen. The second will be the delicious meal you will have. The flavors were incredible. I used fresh basil and rosemary and increased the Marsala and chicken broth. I wouldn't increase the liquids next time just because it doesn't thicken up at all. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and truly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was excellent!!! I did not have any wine on hand so I substituted 1/4 cup Pomagranate Juice (I had it in the fridge). My chicken turned out super moist and bursting with flavor!! I did everything else according to recipe and served on top multi-colored couscous. I will definately be making this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is a keeper!!!! It came out great. Easy to make. I left out the mushrooms because I don't like them and used a larger tomato instead. I cooked it in an electric fry pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Pretty good, I suggest buying a more expensive Marsala Wine to use, mine was OK, but it was the only one they had at the store. A better wine would have made this dish better for me, not the recipes fault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
More like a 10!!! This recipe might have started as a '5', but the more I make it, the better it is. For my family, I have learned to double the whole recipe, only with more mushrooms!! If you think the tomatoes and the rosemary seem out of place, please, please, please use them and you will see how the flavors simply meld when all is done!! I am celiac and simply use gluten-free flour, wiping the over-browned flour from the pan before adding more butter and sautéing the rest of the chicken. Carrabbas is one of my faves, but this recipe out-shines their marsala!! Thanks for a true winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
The chicken was incredibly tender and the recipe was easy to follow! Everything came out great. Didn't make any changes :)Served with buttered green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made it exactly as written. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and thougt is was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very good recipe;I make more sauce by making another roux after sautéing all the chicken and then add as much broth as you need.A friend told me to try a little lemon so I did.Very tasty.I left out the tomato because that's just not Marsala.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States