Company Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
The first thing you will experience is the incredible smell that will fill your kitchen. The second will be the delicious meal you will have. The flavors were incredible. I used fresh basil and rosemary and increased the Marsala and chicken broth. I wouldn't increase the liquids next time just because it doesn't thicken up at all. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and truly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
More like a 10!!! This recipe might have started as a '5', but the more I make it, the better it is. For my family, I have learned to double the whole recipe, only with more mushrooms!! If you think the tomatoes and the rosemary seem out of place, please, please, please use them and you will see how the flavors simply meld when all is done!! I am celiac and simply use gluten-free flour, wiping the over-browned flour from the pan before adding more butter and sautéing the rest of the chicken. Carrabbas is one of my faves, but this recipe out-shines their marsala!! Thanks for a true winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was excellent!!! I did not have any wine on hand so I substituted 1/4 cup Pomagranate Juice (I had it in the fridge). My chicken turned out super moist and bursting with flavor!! I did everything else according to recipe and served on top multi-colored couscous. I will definately be making this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
To be fair I did not make this recipe as written. Chicken Marsala is a staple in my house. The first thing I do is saute the mushrooms in butter and remove to a dish. I use checken tenderloins. To save time I put seasoned flour in a plastic baggie and shake to coat. I sauté the chicken in a mixture of 1/2 olive oil and 1/2 butter. When chicken is lightly browned on both sides, remove the chicken to a plate. I add one head of garlic (chopped) to the pan. When golden, pour in Marsala, scrape the sides and bottom of pan to incorporate the flavors, and cook down a bit. Add 1 cup chicken broth, stir, and return chicken to the pan. Add the mushrooms and cover the pan. Cook for a few minutes until chicken is cooked through. Sprinkle with a tablespoon of chopped pasely and serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I have made Chicken Marsala for years. I have not made this recipe...but do have a comment. My rating is only based on this observation. I think there must be a misprint. Two pounds of chicken and only 1/4 cup of mushrooms? And only 2 cloves of garlic??? Try this...at least a half pound of mushrooms, (baby bellas are great)sliced, and around 20 cloves of roasted garlic...yes, 20. Roasting the garlic first makes it sweeter and releases lots of flavor. The rest of the recipe sounds like it would work with these changes, I don't use a recipe for mine, but I do use cornstarch instead of flour. Never be afraid to add mushrooms and roasted garlic to this type of recipe. Chicken Marsala is only Marsala with the wine....otherwise it's just chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Pretty good, I suggest buying a more expensive Marsala Wine to use, mine was OK, but it was the only one they had at the store. A better wine would have made this dish better for me, not the recipes fault!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is a keeper!!!! It came out great. Easy to make. I left out the mushrooms because I don't like them and used a larger tomato instead. I cooked it in an electric fry pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
The chicken was incredibly tender and the recipe was easy to follow! Everything came out great. Didn't make any changes :)Served with buttered green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Overall this was a great recipe! I took some of the recommendations to heart. I am a garlic lover, so used about 7 cloves of garlic. My husband is a mushroom lover, so I used about 2 cups. I did double the liquid amounts as someone else had reported trying, but with a sprinkle of flour before the addition of liquid to butter, I thought it thickened up very well. I served it with garlic /Parmesan mashed potatoes. Family says its s keeper! One change I think I will try next time is that I will grill my chicken before adding it to the sauce. I just love the flavor that grilling adds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I used boneless skinless thighs and breasts and was so happy with the results. I didn't change anything in the recipe, and my family and I loved it. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States