Company Chicken Marsala Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I only increased the mushrooms and cut the butter in half but added a tablespoon or so of olive oil. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cornville, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Its taste great try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Snead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I am going to try it; it looks very appetizing. However, people that comment who have not made this recipe should either submit their own version and not comment. It really irritates me when I read a comment and the person has either made it completely different with different components or not made it and still comment as to what's wrong with it. Really, I am only interested if there are comments that will be helpful when I try the recipe. Thank you for letting me vent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montego Bay, Saint James, Jamaica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Added few more mushrooms... Marsala Wine... Dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Nice week night recipe, not company quality. I added a bit of broth & flour mixture to make a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Recipe is okay in terms of the basics of Chicken Marsala. However, IMHO, 1/4 cup of mushrooms is about 8 times too few. I also use a full cup of Marsala and season the chicken breasts with salt, pepper, garlic powder, AND tarragon that I sauté in butter and olive oil -- which gives this an awesome flavor. I do not include tomato. I serve over Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeeDee
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I followed the exact recipe but at the end I would have preferred the sauce to be thicker. So I sprinkled in a little more flour and added 2 tbsp of sour cream; thickened it right up. Also I added sun-dried tomatoes for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This is a VERY tasty recipe. But.......it must be fattening with all the butter. It's a splurge meal in our household. I followed the recipe exactly and it was GREAT. Served over butter noodles. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Chicken Marsala

This amazing, company-worthy chicken dish is ready in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States