Company Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Fast, easy, good enough for company but my husband and I loved it as a main course with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I am dissapointed in this recipe and in the high star rating that it had. I like sour cream, but it was a bit to much in this recipe, and much to bland, as others have noted. If you try this recipe, BE SURE to add something to it, unless you really want bland food. I wish I would have tried another poster's suggestion of Lipton soup mix - I used ranch dressing mix to appease non-onion tolerant family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MR. YUM YUM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wabash, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I loved this recipe. I omitted the bread crumbs to make it low carb and I used shredded colby jack and velvetta. So cheesy and yummy. Even my husband who hates cauliflower loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
We have this as our side dish all the time now. It's so good and easy to "whip" up. It is a little bland...I added salt to the cauliflower when steaming. Other than that, the recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
This is now one of my favourite side dishes. I made a few alterations as a few others had suggested s it needed more flavour. I sauteed some onion and garlic and mixed it in with the cauliflower/sour cream mixture. I added a couple tablespoons of ranch dressing, I think it may have made a difference... I would suggest making a bit more of the bread crumb topping, it was my favourite by far. This is definately a treat, and tastes just as good, eaten as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Not bad. As is, this recipe is pretty bland. Could definitely use some "spicing up". Next time I will try this adding a little salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder and extra cheese. Hmmm....maybe add a little montery jack with the cheddar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
Very good recipe! My husband and I ate this as a main course for two nights with some fruit or salad as a side dish. I added a little more sour cream and cheese to the recipe. What also worked well for me is the following: In a large bowl, add the sour cream, cheese, some worcestershire sauce, some ground mustard, pepper, and powdered onion. Mix it together and then add the cooked cauliflower...fold gently until it's well coated and place in the greased pan. Then place some sliced tomatoes over the top. Sprinkle buttered breadcrumbs over that and dust lightly with paprika...then bake. It's like a good mac and cheese, but healthier! I really liked the taste and texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
Quick, simple and tasty. Made this for a group of people & they all loved it...something different. The only thing I did after reading the reviews was to add some onion soup mix to the sour cream. Thanks for a simple, excellent keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
Was a little sick of cauli cheese so this was a fantastic alternative. Took some others advice and added a little granulated onion and garlic, but other than that I left the recipe the same. It went down a treat - even Mother-In-Law offered up some praise so it must be a good thing haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This was just too bland for us. It is a good idea to build on thought. I will try this again adding garlic and cayenne pepper to the sour cream, use less sour cream, sharp cheddar, and add some havarti cheese to the breadcrumbs and maybe a little onion powder also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

This simple vegetable recipe is an elegant, healthy side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States