Company Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
An excellent recipe for caulifower, although I think something was needed to give it more "pizazz." Very easy to make (you can microwave instead of steam the florets) Had a nice almost creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrannyGamer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I had 1/4 of a head of cauliflower as leftovers and needed a quick lunch for two. I steam the cauliflower for only a few minutes as we love our vegetables on the crunchy side. I used 2/3 C. each sour cream and cheddar cheese. I added chopped green onions, cilantro (a tad), black pepper, salt, some garlic powder [all out of the fresh version, darn!] and mixed in. I omitted the butter but topped the 8" sq. baking dish with plain home-made bread crumbs from 12 grain bread. I baked for 20 minutes = perfect. I would add a little Dijon mustard next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
It was good, but it wasn't too exciting. I cut everything in half since we didn't need 8 servings. We're saving the leftovers to eat later in the week, but I'm not sure I'll make it again, as I wasn't that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I followed the reviews here and added the Worcestershire sauce & onion powder and it turned out great! My husband absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEDIANNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vail, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I absolutely loved this recipe! I used frozen cauliflower and it worked great! I do recommend using a little salt and pepper mixed in with the cauliflower, and a little more cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
We hadn't had cauliflower in forever because I didn't know any fun ways to make it- this was definitely delicious! I only made 1/2 the recipe because the whole thing was WAY too much for 4 of us. I did make a few changes, and added sauteed garlic to the sour cream and cheese mixture, and I kept the amount of cheese that was in the full recipe the same. I also added more bread crumbs to the top. It was delicious- my 8 year old LOVED this and it was quick and easy to make. I will definitely make again to keep cauliflower in the veggie rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This is just a great side dish. The men in my family are not vegetable eaters and they love this. I make the recipe just as described, but do add salt and pepper for flavor and top with french fried onions rather then breadcrumbs. C'est magnifique!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is a very satisfying dish. Not only is it very easy to make, but it also tastes great! I used light sour cream and 2% cheese and it turned out great! I also added some onion ans garlic powder along with some dijon mustard and it turned out perfectly. I did not use the entire cup of bread crumbs and ended up wasting some. Next time I will cut down on those but otherwise fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Like others, I used onion and garlic to make this a little less bland. Salt and pepper are also important- I didn't add any before I baked it, but it needs it. Overall quite tasty, I will definitely make it again with a few modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States