Company Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This is about as good as cauliflower gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made it exactly according to the directions, and I am back here to give it 5 stars. The whole family liked this, even some who are not particularly fond of cauliflower. Great recipe, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is a very simple yet tasty recipe! My family enjoyed it a lot. I did find, however, that the ratio of cauliflower to sour cream/cheese was a bit off...there was a bit too much cauliflower. I guess it's healthier that way, but not quite as tasty. It also needed a dash of salt, as the casserole came out just a bit bland. Other than that, this is a great recipe that I'd make again, as even the picky eaters enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Good recipe as written, but needed some seasonings to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Tastier than steamed caul. w/mayo! Easy cleanup too! I had 1 head of cauliflower for 2 people, so made half a recipe. Greased an 8 x8 Pyrex glass pan with olive oil. Put florets in large skillet with 1 inch water and no cover, let simmer til I had sauce items ready. (Next time I will cover it, for caul. came out crunchier than I like it.) For sauce, followed LAMPLIGHT's idea to use bowl, so mixed 3/4 cup each cheddar & sour cream with 1 TSP each Dijon mustard, Worchestershire sauce, & rice vinegar. Added dash of salt & pepper. Added florets & mixed til well coated. Toasted a slice of sourdough, buttered both sides, cubed it, and scattered over the florets. Baked at 350F for 30 mins, then upped to 400F for another 5 minutes. The top was then nicely golden brown. My husband said it was good and I shouldn't change anything. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whataFRUIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
was good..but will add a little more flavor next time..(garlic maybe) Great was to use up the head of cauliflower I had in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
kind of bland but i can see it is an open for substitutions will use again but spicy it up--thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Yum! Quick and painless. I added some cayenne and garlic powder as well, to give it a bit of a kick. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
This is excellent as is (although I may have added more cheddar cheese as I did not measure it). And as far as it being bland, I think people in general have lost the ability to appreciate subtle flavors and how they all work together. The cauliflower is the star and remains so if you stick to this recipe without embellishment. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very Good! Very Simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States