Company Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I only had 1 head of cauliflower, so I cut the recipe in half. I cooked a little chopped onion along with the cauliflower. I used a mixture of sour cream & ranch dressing; added a few slices of american cheese along with the cheddar & increased the butter a bit. We couldn't stop eating it! Even my picky 3 year old loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
We top this with corn flakes just to give it a nice crunch. So good and an excellent way to use a whole head of cauliflower. I do steam the cauliflower for a few minutes before tossing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Normally i slave over reviews obsessively analyzing how to prepare a recipe how I would enjoy it. For once I did not do that, being in a major hurry, and voila - this was perfect! Of course you can add garlic, pepper, etc. during any step to suit your tastes if you prefer, but this is a great simple, tasty and quick sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Excellent. I love cauliflower on it's own but have to dress it up for fussy kids. A dish the entire family will love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b_v dh
Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Excellent! The husband went back for thirds! And getting him to eat just one serving of veggies is difficult. Make sure to add salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I am not a huge fan of califlower and the hubby hates it. But I had a head that needed to be used, so I tried this. I LOVED IT!! It reminded my of Funeral Potatoes. So yummy! The only modification I made was I cut it in half. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
very good!! adjusted the recipe as follows: 1/2 tsp cumin, 1/2 tsp corriander 1/2 tsp garlic powder and 1/2 tsp onion powder to sour cream and cheese, used garlic bread crumbs and added sliced toasted almonds to it.. whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I liked this recipe. I agree with another reviewer, the sauce is just ment to complement the cauliflower and not overpower it. It's nice to have a new way to make veggies other than steam them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I used the idea of equal parts cheese/sour cream to make the sauce for fresh steamed caulifower. After reading other reviews, I subbed ranch dip for the sour cream. My grandson who is 3 and I both enjoyed this. I did not think it needed any other spices. This will be a recipe I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Cauliflower Sheep

Garnish the kids’ plates with too cute cauliflower sheep.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States