Comforting Cube Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Used one can of soup and no soda....still turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Didn't have cajun seasoning or sprite so I used lemon pepper and ginger ale. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was good. Did not add the Cajun seasoning - but did put seasoned salt on them. Added onion instead of Lipton soup mix. Made in slow cooker and was tender and had a nice gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. the meat was moist, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
What a novel way to cook cubed steaks to make them tender and juicy! Did these up last night anf followed the recipe to a T except I used Ginger Ale instead of Lemon Lime soda (sounded too sweet for me). Meat came out fully cooked and fork tender - no knife needed to cut it. Great flavor! Gravy it makes is also delicious. Served them with mashed potatoes and Mexican corn. Will definitely make these again. Thanks for the recipe and great cooking method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Hubby liked it. Used tenderized round steak rather than cube steak and left it in the oven 2 hours. We did not notice a sweet taste, using Diet Seven Up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Absolutely loved it. It was very simple to make and it cane out perfect. I made one change however. Instead of soda I used a can of beer (miller light to be exact) and let me tell you...MY FAMILY LOVED IT. It gave it a high end feel and taste that we all enjoyed. My second change was I added 1/3 cup of flour to thicken the gravy. I highly recommend trying the beer instead of soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
We absolutely loved this recipe. I put it in the crockpot on low before going to work & it was perfect when I arrived home. We served it with mashed potatoes and green beans. The gravy was better than I expected and we will make this recipe again and again. It will make a perfect freezer meal to prepare ahead of time. Thank you!! ****I just wanted to add that we tried this recipe with chicken breast and a pouch of dried vegetable dip mix, and it was just as wonderful. I've shared this recipe with many people and it never fails. We've made it 5 times since discovering it.****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Instead of Cajun seasoning, I used Greek seasoning. Otherwise, stuck with it and enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Berdean’s Cube Steak

See how to make super-simple, totally tender cube steaks.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States