Colorful Vegetable Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was a great guide for my first attempt at serving fajitas. I skipped the squash, swapped the monterey-jack cheese for regular tasty, and served them with tex-mex beans, a little chopped avocado, along with the salsa and sour cream. I also did sides of mexican rice and corn on the cob, but the fajitas were very filling by themselves! A great recipe for tweaking to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
This is a delicious, versatile and healthy recipe that I will definitely prepare regularly. I added a portobello mushroom and some zucchini to mine. I also used a green rather than red pepper since this is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Fantastic! The only thing that takes a while is the chopping, but otherwise this is a fantastic recipie!. We like to vary the types of salsa- our current faves are Corn and Black Bean Salsa from Williams-Sonoma or mild Paul Newman Chunky Salsa. WE also like to cook it in a large saucepan so we can double the recipie and use the veggies for Breakfast Burrito the next morning- we just scramble an egg and add veggies. Yummy! All our friends ask for this recipie after we serve it to them, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I made this for dinner the other night and even my husband (a meat and potatoes kind of guy) had seconds and said that this is something I should make again! I added some oregano and a little lime juice to the veggies. I also kept the salsa separate. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Yum, these were easy and delicious. I added about a tablespoon of soy sauce and a cup of chopped mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alimcghee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This recipe was very good, but I left the salsa to be put on while dinner was served. I would also add sour cream the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Delicious! I added a can of green chiles for a bit of spice. The mixture was even good left over the day after just as a vegetable side with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
Very good. We've had these a few times now, they've become a Friday night favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
quick and easy fajita recipe! I added zucchini, black pepper, crushed red pepper, and 2% colby and Monteray jack cheese. i also added the salsa as a topper, and skipped the cilantro! excellent 15 min meal! great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Licavoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This tasted really good. I omited the salsa. Next time, I think I'll use less cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States