Colorful Vegetable Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Yum-oh! Quick, healthy and delicious: a definite keeper! Used zucchini instead of yellow squash (can't find any) and added 2 tbsp corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Yum, these were easy and delicious. I added about a tablespoon of soy sauce and a cup of chopped mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alimcghee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This was delicious and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
I'm off work this week and made this for lunch for me and my daughter. The only thing i did differently was to use mature cheddar cheese. Very nice lunch but I might spice it up a bit more next time with red pepper flakes or some cayenne pepper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
We just finished dinner and I was pretty disappointed in this recipe. It's basically just steamed vegetables wrapped in flour tortillas. It tasted fine, but it was nothing special at all - honestly the tortilla, salsa, cheese and sour cream we added were the best parts. I'd suggest finding a different fajita recipe. Whether it's vegetarian or not, it's got to have more flavor than this one has.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Great recipe! Served it with Mexican rice and salsa on the side! It was delicious. Told my daughter about it and she made it the next day, added mushrooms and they loved it too! Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Good! I omitted the green pepper and cumin (personal preference) but followed the recipe otherwise. It was tasty, easy, and quick (especially because my husband chopped all the veggies!) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This gets 5* because it's so simple to prepare and delicious. I added mushrooms to the recipe and wrapped the fajitas with some Simple Mexican Rice from this site. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Excellent! No one missed the meat. Definitely will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
added some additional seasoning such as white pepper, cayenne, etc. also served salsa separately along with smashed avocado. also used spinach tortillas (out of "plain") will likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States