Colorful Vegetable Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I changed the yellow squash to portabella mushrooms and I added a yellow pepper to go along with the red and green. Everyone loved it! This was the main course, and I also made (recipes from this website) "Spicy Slow Cooker Black Bean Soup" and "Guacamole" A great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Even better with mushrooms and cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
This was a great guide for my first attempt at serving fajitas. I skipped the squash, swapped the monterey-jack cheese for regular tasty, and served them with tex-mex beans, a little chopped avocado, along with the salsa and sour cream. I also did sides of mexican rice and corn on the cob, but the fajitas were very filling by themselves! A great recipe for tweaking to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
These were yummy to eat and easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Easy, healthy, and tasty. I didn't have any onions so I used onion powder instead, and I also used whole wheat tortillas. I served them with the quinoa and black bean recipe on this website for a healthy, veggie Mexican meal. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zekele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This was a nice change. My hubby asked to have some sliced chicken in it next time, but it was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I followed the recipe except I also added mushroms. These were pretty good but if I make them again I might leave out the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
This is quick and easy. I also added fresh avacado into my tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hinkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I didn't expect much, since the seasonings are very minimal. But I was pleasantly surprised, and it was very tasty! The only thing I did different is I added some extra firm tofu, and used zucchini instead of squash. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
These were really good!! I omitted the squash. Yummy, thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States