Colorful Vegetable Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I couldn't stop eating these! I omitted the cilantro to suit my taste, but otherwise I followed it exactly. This will be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
These were excellent. I'm always looking for tasty vegetarian dishes for when my daughter visits and this really fit the bill. They are visually attractive and are flavorful. I serve them with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Next time I'll use portobello mushrooms as well! They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Have made this several times & it is so flexible. We don't care for green peppers, but use extra red, yellow or orange peppers. Can add mushrooms, garlic, chilies, anything else you like. Nice flavor & so good for you. IF you have any leftovers, you can add to scrambled eggs for a breakfast burrito. (can add a little sausage even)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cthuliz
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Definitely a fan of this recipe. Colorful, fast, easy to make, and a perfect blend of flavor. The texture is also pleasant. Even the pepper-hating and vegetable-wary people of the group loved it! I will be making this again soon. And often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cthuliz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This tasted really good. I omited the salsa. Next time, I think I'll use less cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was really good - tasted just like from a restaurant. Didn't have squash, so I added some broccoli instead. Served with black beans, cheese and guacamole. Flexible recipe. Next time will add carrot and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
My husband and I just had these for lunch and we agreed that this recipe is a keeper that we'll make often. Followed the recipe except omited the cilantro (didn't have any) and they were perfect. Really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very very very good and easy. Zucchini works great as a substitute for the yellow squash (it's all I had in the fridge.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
As a new vegetarian i cooked these for myself and my non vegetarian boyfriend to both of our delight! It was very filling and made really good leftovers to put in quesadillas. Could easily add a variety of other veggies to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States