Colorful Vegetable Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I followed the advice of many other reviewers and added my salsa as a topping (not mixed in the cooking process). I added avacado to the fajitas...great recipe, and you definitely don't miss the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I can't really rate it because I would never eat a vegetable fajita. However there were a bunch of happy Vegetarians at my house when I made it for them so it must have tasted fine :) I had the zesty chicken version. I can honestly say I have never eaten squash but they told me it was amazing. I just followed the directions and googled what squash should look like when it is done. Thank you google and thank you Allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very good. Wouldn't change a thing, and will probably make it weekly. Did 4 of 5 because I couldn't do 4.5. It is very simple but great. I added some julienned jicama and that was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samoostha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
quick and easy. wasn't enough kick/flavor for me so i added diced jalapenos and a packet of taco seasoning to the veggie mix. i also added sliced portobellos. very versatile you could do many different things with this recipe, next time i'll add avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jordan
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I thought I would miss the meat in the one, but it was amazing! I liked it better than ones with meat! I added zucchini to mine because I always have it on hand, and loved it. You just have to try it! Green chiles are also good mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ScandoGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
A terrific fast and easy supper. I made the veggie filling in advance and had it ready when I got home. Assembled, then heated the fajitas 2 minutes in the microwave to melt the cheese. Added more cheese, leftover rice, and chickpeas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScandoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Simple and good. We all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Made exactly as written, with the exception of adding slices of avocado (on another reviewer's recommendation), and using whole wheat tortillas. So incredibly easy, tasty and filling - definitely a staple for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
These were the best fajitas I've ever made. Wonderful combination of flavours. The cumin really makes the dish. Served with salsa, sour cream, and guacamole in gluten-free brown rice tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States