Colorful Tossed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Excellent! Even my picky daughter loved it. I made it at Thanksgiving to raves from all. I usually do it by the recipe, but when I didn't have all the ingredients, I sustituted sliced grapes, slivered sweet onion and chopped walnuts. It was every bit as good!! My family wants it all the time now! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This was a great salad. Everyone liked it. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Outstanding salad. I made it two nights in a row and did not have any extra kiwi fruit. I used green grapes instead with pistachio nuts. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
Unique dressing flavor. Liked this a bunch. Even my picky daughter had a serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2003
We used this at our first supper club and it was delicious! What a great way to start off a great tradition. We used pistacchio nuts instead of macadamia nuts and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
We love this, especially in the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
I made this salad for a dinner party and it was a hit! Several people asked for the recipe. When I made the dressing maybe I was alittle heavy on the vinegar, so i added sugar to tame it somewhat. They raved over it! Also it seems to bring out something wonderful with the strawberries. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
Very good! Light, healthy, and delicious! Even my husband liked it and he does not like salads. The sweetness of the fruit and dressing and the great taste of the toasted nuts sort of hides the lettuce--good for people who aren't salad fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
I made this for a "luau" party we were having and it was the hit of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This is a very good salad. By accident, I bought red grape juice and used red wine vinegar. It just made it that much prettier and better. I made this for Christmas. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Burris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States