Colorful Spinach and Prosciutto Side Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
This side dish won over my husband with it's flavor and corlor. All the ingredients compliment each other for a rich, healthy, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This was very delicious. Did not add the artichokes, but was very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Carbon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
Very, very good. Flavors together are awesome. I made everything as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
It was very good. I used more roasted red peppers and artichoke hearts than in the recipe, since I couldn't find jars the exact same size as specified in the recipe. I put everything into a casserole dish, put feta cheese on top and baked it for a short while to heat the cheese. It was very good this way. I would suggest using a salty ham instead of prosciutto since you cook it anyway and prosciutto is more expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
We really liked this one. I didn't need much salt with the artichokes and procutto. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Awesome! I am not much of a cook so when I was given the task of bringing a side dish I thought I was in trouble because I couldn't think of anything interesting....this was delicious and also looked good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This was really good. I left out the artichoke hearts because my husband doesn't like them and used turkey bacon. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
My family gives this dish 5 stars because the flavors are outstanding! We used leftovers to fill omlettes for breakfast - YUM! I really think the spinach could be doubled in this recipe and it would still be just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was awesome! It was so rich and flavorful. I did not feel it would hold up well for leftovers, so we just ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Easy and tasted good. I only had marinated artichoke hearts and had to sub 1 ounce real bacon bits for the proscuitto but it was still good. I also added about a half cup of shredded mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States