Colorful Chicken Pesto with Asparagus, Sun Dried Tomatoes and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
easy to make! tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I made this after a long day of work when I didn't have a ton of energy left. I followed the recipe (except substituted spaghettini for angel hair) and it was TERRIFIC. It got have reviews from both of us and we are looking forward to finishing off the leftovers at lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Wow...was this a hit. I used half the pasta just to cut down on carbs. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Could not find sun-dried tomatoes at the store but turned out great anyway! I added a bit more olive oil than the in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Flavor was great. Was a little too oily for me. Next time I make it I would use sun dried tomatoes with out the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This recipe is quick, easy and delicious! I didn't have sun dried tomatoes so I used half a can of fire roasted tomaotes and it is very good. You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
very awesome. 1 cup of pesto doesn't sound like a lot but it goes a long way! I love the veggies in with the pasta. I made a few adjustments because of lack of a couple ingredients but overall very tasty. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danih87
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
YUM! This was awesome! The only thing I did differently was use these small tortellini-type pasta that I had, and I did not put the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes in it. I also added mushrooms. This was so good! Perfect flavors! The pasta was very yummy and definitely added something, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
My wife made this tonight and it was flavorful to the max. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gil Grand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Great recipe, however next time will use fettuccine noodles,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States