Colorful Chicken Pesto with Asparagus, Sun Dried Tomatoes and Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
My wife made this tonight and it was flavorful to the max. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gil Grand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I made this after a long day of work when I didn't have a ton of energy left. I followed the recipe (except substituted spaghettini for angel hair) and it was TERRIFIC. It got have reviews from both of us and we are looking forward to finishing off the leftovers at lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
YUM! This was awesome! The only thing I did differently was use these small tortellini-type pasta that I had, and I did not put the oil from the sun-dried tomatoes in it. I also added mushrooms. This was so good! Perfect flavors! The pasta was very yummy and definitely added something, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was excellent especially the next day as leftovers! My only complaint was that the pasta was very sticky and difficult to mix with the other ingredients. Next time I will add a little olive oil to the boiling water when I cook the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARO1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Mooers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Flavor was great. Was a little too oily for me. Next time I make it I would use sun dried tomatoes with out the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This recipe is quick, easy and delicious! I didn't have sun dried tomatoes so I used half a can of fire roasted tomaotes and it is very good. You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
easy to make! tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Could not find sun-dried tomatoes at the store but turned out great anyway! I added a bit more olive oil than the in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Wow...was this a hit. I used half the pasta just to cut down on carbs. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Great recipe, however next time will use fettuccine noodles,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States