Colorful Bulgur Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
Big hit at our family gathering!! A nice change from the regular fare & a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2001
Very simple and excellent flavour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Found the recipe easy and useful as a base. A bit bland for us so I tossed in some oil and vinegar. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I halved the amount of chili powder, and still could not even eat this salad. I am a big fan of bulgar wheat (tabouli salad is a favorite)but I had to through this away. It definitely needs some oil or something to tone down the citrus/chili powder flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I did not like this salad at all because of the chili lime dressing. I would have preferred the basic ingredients with an italian style dressing or something with less bite. My husband did like it although agreed that the chili powder does overwhelm all the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BONNIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austintown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Very good & different recipe.I am a vegetarian, so instead of chicken broth, I just added curry powder to the water & boiled the bulgur. In india, we pressure cook cracked wheat with veggies like cauliflower, peas, carrots & potatoes after frying the bulgur in a little clarified butter. That tastes good but this idea of using uncooked vegetables is amazing. Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
This was very good and very easy. I used part of an English Cucumber, pre shredded carrots and used minced garlic rather than powder. I probably used more veggies than the recipe called for, but for so few calories you really get a lot of food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Quick, easy and tasty. Tough to beat that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
It's colorful and chock full of healthy ingredients. However, it lacked a certain tastiness. I'm not likely to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
OK....this to me was really good! Some of the other reviews werent so hot on this dish, but I decided to try anyway. Glad I did. My only change was to used fresh lemon juice instead of the lime because I didnt have limes. I thought this was light and refreshing. Yes, very healthy, but thats what I was looking for. This was my first attempt at using Bulgur and it was a success. This is going to be a great salad come summer when you want to eat light. I also sprinkled some cayenne pepper on mine cause I like the heat. Will me making often! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Lemon-Basil Quinoa Salad

See just how quick it is to whip up a healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States