Colorful Beverage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
The kids think this is great. This also works with lemonade and strawberry nectar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very colorful and creative :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I followed the recipe as written, and it was awesome! I've made this so many times now! It's so good. I've recently started to add VODKA to it haha it's even better. I got a nice buzz from it :) This recipe is a keeper! I'd recommend others to try it out as written, and then later, add some vodka to it ;) Oh, yeah!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by World_Diplomat03
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Love it! I put the orange juice cubes into a punch bowl, added the cranberry juice along with some vodka and orange slices. It was simple and made a nice presentation at a BBQ - everyone could serve themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Tasty and fun! I used a melon baller to scrape orange juice made from concentrate (didn't dilute as much as the can says).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Mmmmm! I used a melon baller on softly frozen, fresh oranje juice and put it in the glass after pouring the chilled cranberry juice. It made a nice presentation. This is a good healthy drink for kids too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah in Newcastle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, California, USA
Living In: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This was an excellent recipe!! I wanted something fast and easy, this was exactly what I wanted it. I was planning this big party for my dog since he was turing 1 and I only had today to plan it. This colorful beverage was perfect and all the guests loved it. Even though the orange juice ice cubes weren't frozen by the time of the party, it worked out great because they melted faster, causing the orange juice to be able to be tasted. excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
Didn't do the ice cube thing but that would probably be cute. By adding vodka or rum, you basically have a seabreeze or cape codder. Good without the alcohol too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Great taste..thks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Very tasty, great idea with endless variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States