Colored Sugar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for!!!! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I will still rather have the crystal like sugar. You end up putting way more then is needed because it barely shows when you put only some. And it tastes too sweet when you put enough to look good. :/ For a last minute treat its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Worked great! The baby loved shaking up the sugar and making a color. Fun for kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by el Presidente

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I used plastic sandwich baggies (separated in 7 baggies)& put 1/3 cup sugar w/5 drops of the primary colors in each one (used regular food coloring not gel). For red I used 9 drops of food coloring, orange used 2 red drops and 3 yellow and for purple 3 red drops and 2 blue. Then I spread the sugar on plates to dry for about an hour and a half. I stored them in thicker baggies (used for crafts). The only thing different from store bought stuff is the grain is finer. But more importantly I saved money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CucaCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was fun to do, thanks for an easy fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Easy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is seriously easy..perfect for the yellow easter chicks recipe..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
10 stars if I could for holy cow easy....why didn't I ever think of this!!! So simple I just put 1/3 cup sugar in a ziplock & added 2 drops green food coloring to make shamrock cookies for St. Patricks day with my son!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
THIS IS SOOOO AMAZING THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
What's also great is one can make the color they want for the theme they are working with. Use black color paste (not sure if that's what it is called) for example if one needed black sugar. A lovely lilac instead of just purple, or a deep blue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States