Colored Sugar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Worked great! The baby loved shaking up the sugar and making a color. Fun for kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by el Presidente

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I used plastic sandwich baggies (separated in 7 baggies)& put 1/3 cup sugar w/5 drops of the primary colors in each one (used regular food coloring not gel). For red I used 9 drops of food coloring, orange used 2 red drops and 3 yellow and for purple 3 red drops and 2 blue. Then I spread the sugar on plates to dry for about an hour and a half. I stored them in thicker baggies (used for crafts). The only thing different from store bought stuff is the grain is finer. But more importantly I saved money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CucaCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This was fun to do, thanks for an easy fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Easy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is seriously easy..perfect for the yellow easter chicks recipe..!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
10 stars if I could for holy cow easy....why didn't I ever think of this!!! So simple I just put 1/3 cup sugar in a ziplock & added 2 drops green food coloring to make shamrock cookies for St. Patricks day with my son!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
THIS IS SOOOO AMAZING THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
What's also great is one can make the color they want for the theme they are working with. Use black color paste (not sure if that's what it is called) for example if one needed black sugar. A lovely lilac instead of just purple, or a deep blue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made 4 different basic colors for Christmas cookies. It's easy to do, but it has the consitancy of Moon Sand. It never completely dries out. Since it's also regular sugar the crystals are very fine, so you have to put more on for it show on frosted cookies. I used some old bottles of Spices I had in my pantry to shake it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This does not work with gel food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States