Colored Sugar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Thank you soooo much for sharing this recipe! So simple and turns out absolutely adorable! I baked up some sugar cookies and rolled them in the colored sugar...loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I had no idea I could color sugar myself....no more buying it at the store! So easy and effective!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Wow, I can't believe I've waited so long to do this! I used neon food coloring and oh my, the colors are so pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fload

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
i did this but i mixed it in a bowl with a spoon and it did the same time. i mixed more color to have brighter colors. it does take a little bit to dry and then you just break the clumps up. i even did it with two colors and mixed it together which on my christmas plate i let them lay out and dry on didn't look to well mixed together but on my white dipped pretzels it looked really good on them. will be doing this again. just wish i could find the sugar so i can make sugar crystals for my daughter birthday now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Furnish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
so easy i don't know why i didn't think of it! thanks :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shahn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kerikeri, Northland, New Zealand
Living In: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Wow. That's all that I can say. It's annoying year after year buying colored sugar. This is a great solution to save money but still decorate very beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Easy and cheap! Worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for!!!! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I will still rather have the crystal like sugar. You end up putting way more then is needed because it barely shows when you put only some. And it tastes too sweet when you put enough to look good. :/ For a last minute treat its good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Worked great! The baby loved shaking up the sugar and making a color. Fun for kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by el Presidente

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States