Colorado Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This was great. Quick, easy and delicious. It's good as well from a variety standpoint, as you could easily substitute some of the vegetables. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
Yum! I didn't have pea and I forgot the sour cream, but who needs the extra calories? This stuff was great! A little work intensive, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Made it exactly as suggested.It just is a little time consuming. The manchego adds a lot of flavor to it. Thanks a lot for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
With some changes, this is a 5 star I believe. The potatoes and carrots were too crunchy for me, so I'd pre-cook those. Other than that we all loved it. It turned out more like risotto than browned or fried rice, but I like that. Very nice flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I made this for my family when I was 16 and it was delicious. I made too much but it didn't take long for everyone to eat it all. If I can cook it you can too, believe me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
God Bless You, PRINCESA!! I tried this after a long day at work and now I cant wait for my husband to get home so we can both sit down and HOG this rice. Absolutely lovely! Only change I made is pureed the tomatoes/onions/garlic while it was still hot.(I was tired, didnt want to wait for it to cool down.) I used to follow a different recipe for Mexican Rice earlier and we would need to jazz it up with all kinds of sides. But this one, I am going to save some and have it for lunch tomorrow! Once again, thanks a tonne for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Absolut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I used homemade roasted salsa for the roasted veggies and there were a few chunks that I didn't bother to puree. I placed the carrots in the rice with about ten minutes left and they were perfect. I still tried to do the last step but I just didn't see how the rice was going to brown when it was breaking down so I took it off and added the cheese. It had good flavor but would not be worth the extra steps to me. Mixing the finished ingredients together and warming through worked better for me and I would do it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
I thought this rice had an interesting flavor, and I have to say I enjoyed it. However, my family did not like it at all. The recipe made so much, I had to throw alot away. I won't make again because of how long it took and only I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
I made this one once before and didn't care for it. The cilantro was WAY overwhelming, as was the carrot. But I tried it again today w/several modifications and really liked it! I reduced the carrot to 1 and chopped it VERY small, and left out the cilantro entirely. :) I also substituted cheddar cheese, as I couldn't find the manchego at the grocery store. I also found I needed to add salt & pepper. So....though it doesn't much resemble the original, it was still tasty. Thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Tasty, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States