Colorado Bulldog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by soupy
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Good drink great way to use up all the coke I never finish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I add more milk, less coke and use caramel vodka... with the changes I call it the Giro Bulldog.... the carmel vodka adds great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Took the advice of others and poured 2oz each vodka and kahlua then poured full with cream and topped with a lil coke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I'm glad we just tried a scaled down version of this in a side-by-side comparison with the Minnesota Poodle as we didn't even like it well enough to drink it beyond the first couple of sips. It doesn't mix well, first of all, and immediately begins to separate - not attractive. The taste is like a diluted cola with Kahlua - or maybe a diluted Kahlua with cola - not rich, not creamy, not flavorful, just kind of a struggle between ingredients that just didn't seem to work well together. Or maybe there was too much cola. In any case, the cuter little Poodle was far superior and ran the Bulldog out of town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
We also make these using vanilla vodka and root beer instead of cola. We call it a Montana Bulldog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Easy, a great drink for a sweet tooth who likes coffee. Will definitely be making this for friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Ferrari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Very Good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOM LUSBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Next time I'm going to try Doctor Pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAZUALKAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Wow is this ever good! I used half the amount of Coke called for and half n half instead of cream. I made another with a bit of vanilla extract thrown in and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I made this tonight looking to try something new, and I enjoyed it enough. Lighter than a white Russian and pleasantly fizzy. Made mine with diet Coke, which Wikipedia tells me is a Colorado Greyhound - either way, it's a little heavy on the cola. If I were to make again I'd just use a splash of cola. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Colorado Bulldog Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender put a cola twist on a White Russian cocktail.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

White Russian Cocktail

See how to make a creamy, coffee-flavored vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States