Colorado Buffalo Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Absolutely deelish! My favorite chili recipe I've ever tried. Good enough to show off to company for sure! I didn't change much other than tossing in a few dashes of my favorite hot sauce and I doubled the garlic. We cleaned out the slow cooker with this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by space_gypsy420

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was very good. The only changes I made was using a jalapeno because there were no Anaheim chiles and I cooked it on the stove because I didn't realize it was for a slow cooker. All the better! I served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
AMAZING! Best I've ever made! Thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wcjm1579
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Perfect! I added Cheddar Cheese , Corn Bread, and Sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcjm1579

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I used 2 anaheim chiles, 1 jalapeno, and added a small, diced zucchini at the end. Besides a bit of salt, this chili had a great taste. My husband has informed me, it is now part of the repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Great chili! I used buffalo, but this recipe is perfectly suited for any game meat or even regular burger, not just buffalo. I shortened the cook time by using the stove top rather than a crock pot. I simmered it in a large pot for about 45 min and it was perfect. My biggest surprise was that it wasn't as hot as anticipated, but I should point out there is an error in the ingredients list. I followed what was written in step one and went from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was so good. The buffalo meat was without alot of fat. Didn't change anything. Will have to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! I doubled it, using 1lb ground bison and 1lb ground turkey. Everything else was the same. I was going to take leftovers to my parents house for dinner, but there wasn't enough to take! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Wow, this chili is awesome! I did not have the green chilis on hand, but I know this chili will be made even better when I make it next time. I added a full onion and much more garlic. I also topped with cheddar cheese and some chips from the bottom of the bag. This chili is awesome and very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe, and I don't normally like chili. We didn't have to change a thing. It has been added to the winter rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States