Colorado Buffalo Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Love this extremely healthy and tastey version of chili!!! So little grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I loved this recipe, but hubby found it to be too spicy. I will not add the cayenne pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I don't know how you could say this didn't have much bite. I made a double batch, and while I doubled most of the spices, I stopped at one poblano and one Anaheim pepper (both fairly large). Even so, I added more tomatoes (sans chilies) to turn down the heat. We have a small chili cook off with friends on an annual basis, and I took first place with this tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great Recipe. I doubled the batch using one pound of Bison and one pound of lean ground hamburger. I took it to a large Super Bowl party where they had a chili contest (18 entries) and won first prize. The cumin is listed twice on the recipe. I used 1 tsp of cumin for the two pounds of meat (double recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was good. I didn't find an anaheim pepper, so I used 1/2 a jalapeno and 3/4 a green pepper. It was a bit too spicy. Next time I think I'll leave the jalapeno out. It was a little too overpowering. We tried this a second time and substituted a cubanelle for an anaheim pepper. It was good, but still a bit spicy. I think next time I will cut back on the red pepper flakes a bit. My two young children thought this was too spicy. I have made this many times and have made changes to suit our taste. I use a cubanelle pepper, a poblano pepper, a banana pepper, and a bell pepper. I use a bit less than 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes and 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very Good Chili!! So easy, my husband whipped up a batch in no time. Followed recipe as stated. Thank you for making it easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Couldn't get buffalo at my store, so made with beef. Husband said it tasted like Stagg chili (which to him is a good thing.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is very good chili. I got about 7 servings out of the recipe (1 cup per serving). Not sure how the nutritional data came up with such a low calorie and fat amount, but it's still acceptable to the diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was so good. The buffalo meat was without alot of fat. Didn't change anything. Will have to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wcjm1579
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Perfect! I added Cheddar Cheese , Corn Bread, and Sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcjm1579

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States