Colorado Buffalo Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This was good. I didn't find an anaheim pepper, so I used 1/2 a jalapeno and 3/4 a green pepper. It was a bit too spicy. Next time I think I'll leave the jalapeno out. It was a little too overpowering. We tried this a second time and substituted a cubanelle for an anaheim pepper. It was good, but still a bit spicy. I think next time I will cut back on the red pepper flakes a bit. My two young children thought this was too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very Good Chili!! So easy, my husband whipped up a batch in no time. Followed recipe as stated. Thank you for making it easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Couldn't get buffalo at my store, so made with beef. Husband said it tasted like Stagg chili (which to him is a good thing.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This is very good chili. I got about 7 servings out of the recipe (1 cup per serving). Not sure how the nutritional data came up with such a low calorie and fat amount, but it's still acceptable to the diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was so good. The buffalo meat was without alot of fat. Didn't change anything. Will have to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wcjm1579
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Perfect! I added Cheddar Cheese , Corn Bread, and Sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wcjm1579

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I used 2 anaheim chiles, 1 jalapeno, and added a small, diced zucchini at the end. Besides a bit of salt, this chili had a great taste. My husband has informed me, it is now part of the repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Great chili! I used buffalo, but this recipe is perfectly suited for any game meat or even regular burger, not just buffalo. I shortened the cook time by using the stove top rather than a crock pot. I simmered it in a large pot for about 45 min and it was perfect. My biggest surprise was that it wasn't as hot as anticipated, but I should point out there is an error in the ingredients list. I followed what was written in step one and went from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
AMAZING! Best I've ever made! Thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Absolutely deelish! My favorite chili recipe I've ever tried. Good enough to show off to company for sure! I didn't change much other than tossing in a few dashes of my favorite hot sauce and I doubled the garlic. We cleaned out the slow cooker with this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by space_gypsy420

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States