Colonial Hot Buttered Rum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
WOW! This was really incredible. The great thing is that you get to smell it cooking all day. I've never tasted such good hot buttered rum. I rarely rate things 5, but this one deserves it. It deserves a 10!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Everyone loved it!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was a super hit! I changed it just a bit. I used Splenda brown sugar and only a cup of it. I then sprinkled in just a touch of regular white Splenda. It was just right. I think if you used the entire two cups, regular brown sugar or not, it would be way too sweet. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
This was great. It made me wish there was snow outside. Definately packs a punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
Very good. Next time I will cut down on the sugar by 1/2cup. We made this when it was -17 below outside and not a drop left. Everyone loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Oh my! This was really yummy, but a bit sweet. I would probably reduce the sugar a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
I thought that this recipe was a bit watered down tasting. It was better heated up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Awesome sweet and buttery taste! I only used 1 cup rum though, and it was plenty. Super way to warm up on a snowy cold winter afternoon! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This was a HIT at my sisters Christmas party. I did make the mistake of not having cinnamon sticks, so did a few good shakes of ground cinnamon. BIG mistake. I ended up with cinnamon floating at the top of the crock. I just let it simmer, then poured it through a strainer to remove that residue and it was awesome. Then I got some cinnamon sticks for when I make this again on Christmas Eve for the family. It was wonderful! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEAUTSBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Excellent. A Christmas tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States