Colombian Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
DELISH!! I didn't change a thing. The cumin really makes this tasty. I had plenty of water & a nice 'gravy." Served it over brown rice for a healthy meatless meal. Thanks caro0888 for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitesboro, New York, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This is a nice simple little lentil dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was so good! I did not add potatoes, so I didn't add extra water. Otherwise I followed the directions and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very Good!!!!! Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This is just like Mama used to make when we were kids; the taste just brought back memories of this staple at our dinner table. My family loved it, it's healthy and it'll become a staple for our table as well. Put some arepas on the table and our dinner time will probably double.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is very good. I followed the recipe exactly, except for adding some minced garlic on the advice of another reviewer. I did have to add 1/2 cup more water when I added the potatoes, just like the other reviewers. I served it as a side dish, but I can see how it could make a great soup or be lovely served over rice as a meatless meal. I will definitely make this again, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I didn't have a problem with the amount of water like some other reviewers. I did add 2 small diced carrots, just for more color. Flavor is really good. I will be making this again. I don't think I would change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Love this dish! the cumin makes it great. I also added 2 teaspoons of red pepper flakes, 3 cloves of garlic and a stalk of celery. Instead of regular tomatoes, I added cherry tomatoes. Red potatoes in the skin give this dish a little bit more bite. Really enjoyed this dish a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale&Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I had to add more liquid as it cooked and I added chicken broth instead of water. My Colombian boyfriend said it was like his mother's. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
One of my all-time favorites. Such good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Braised Black Lentils

See how to make black lentils braised in chicken stock.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Vegetarian Kale Soup

Hearty vegetarian soup with kale, potatoes, and beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States